This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Stella Prize Shortlist

Book awards by cover

Works (36)

The Brides of Rollrock Island by Margo Lanagan2013
Like a House on Fire by Cate Kennedy2013
Questions of Travel by Michelle De Kretser2013
The sunlit zone by Lisa Jacobson2013
The Untold by Courtney Collins2013
Boy, Lost by Kristina Olsson2014
Burial Rites by Hannah Kent2014
Night Games: Sex, Power and Sport by Anna Krien2014
The Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane2014
The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna2015
Foreign Soil by Maxine Beneba Clarke2015
The Golden Age by Joan London2015
Heat and Light (David Unaipon Award Winners Series) by Ellen van Neerven2015
The Invisible History of the Human Race: How DNA and History Shape Our Identities and Our Futures by Christine Kenneally2015
A Few Days in the Country: And Other Stories by Elizabeth Harrower2016
Hope Farm by Peggy Frew2016
Small Acts of Disappearance by Fiona Wright2016
The World without Us by Mireille Juchau2016
Between a Wolf and a Dog by Georgia Blain2017
Dying: A Memoir by Cory Taylor2017
The Hate Race by Maxine Beneba Clarke2017
The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree by Shokoofeh Azar2018
The Fish Girl by Mirandi Riwoe2018
The Life to Come: A Novel by Michelle De Kretser2018
Terra Nullius by Claire Coleman2018
An Uncertain Grace by Krissy Kneen2018
Axiomatic by Maria Tumarkin2019
The Bridge by Enza Gandolfo2019
Little Gods by Jenny Ackland2019
Pink Mountain on Locust Island by Jamie Marina Lau2019
Too Much Lip by Melissa Lucashenko2019
Diving into Glass by Caro Llewellyn2020
Here Until August by Josephine Rowe2020
There Was Still Love by Favel Parrett2020
The Weekend by Charlotte Wood2020
The Yield by Tara June Winch2020

Award description

The Stella Prize is a major literary award celebrating Australian women’s writing, and an organisation that champions cultural change.

The prize is named after one of Australia’s iconic female authors, Stella Maria Sarah ‘Miles’ Franklin, and was awarded for the first time in 2013. Both nonfiction and fiction books by Australian women are eligible for entry.


Related book awards


bergs47 (180), zmeischa (45), ablachly (8), davidgn (7), kidzdoc (3), Pencils (2), Pedro.Moreira (2), Micheller7 (2), geocroc (2), Herenya (2), hipdeep (2), gilroy (1), avatiakh (1), karenb (1), lottpoet (1), Cynfelyn (1), phoebekw (1), peterbrown (1), inge87 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 150,846,520 books! | Top bar: Always visible