Book awards: Te Kura Pounamu Medal

Book awards by cover

1–5 of 13 ( next | show all )

Works (13)

Cry-Baby Moon by Katerina Mataira1996
He Tino kuia Taku Kuia by Katerina Te Heikoko Mataira1997
Whirikoki and his seal by Mere Clarke1998
The pūriri tree by Merito Tawhara2001
The pipi and the mussels by Dot Meharry2002
Oh, Hogwash, Sweet Pea! by Ngareta Gabel2003
The Battlefield by Don Long2004
Child of Aotearoa by Melanie Drewery2005
Matatuhi by Robyn Kahukiwa2007
Mihiroa by Peti Nohotima2009
Hewa by Darryn Joseph2010
Ngarimu: Te Tohu Toa by Anthony Burden2011
Rahui by Chris Szekely2012

Related tags


Award description

The Te Kura Pounamu (te reo Māori) is awarded to the author of a book which makes a distinguished contribution to literature for children or young people written in Te Reo Māori and promotes excellence of library resources in Māori.
Established in 1995 by LIANZA (New Zealand Library Association)


Related places


avatiakh (18), davidgn (3), loremistress (2)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,452,639 books! | Top bar: Always visible