Book awards: The Story Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 14 ( next | show all )

Works (14)

The Dew Breaker by Edwidge Danticat2004
The Hill Road by Patrick O'Keeffe2005
The Stories of Mary Gordon by Mary Gordon2006
Like You'd Understand, Anyway: Stories by Jim Shepard2007
Demons in the Spring by Joe MenoShortlist 2008
Our Story Begins: New and Selected Stories by Tobias WolffWinner 2008
Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa LahiriShortlist 2008
In Other Rooms, Other Wonders by Daniyal Mueenuddin2009
Memory Wall: Stories by Anthony Doerr2010
We Others: New and Selected Stories by Steven Millhauser2011
Battleborn by Claire Vaye Watkins2012
Tenth of December: Stories by George Saunders2013
Thunderstruck & Other Stories by Elizabeth McCracken2014
Fortune Smiles by Adam Johnson2015

Related tags


Award description

The Story Prize is an annual book award honoring the author of an outstanding collection of short fiction with a $20,000 cash award. Each of two runners-up will receive $5,000. Eligible books must be written in English and first published in the United States during a calendar year.


Related book awards

Related people/characters


zmeischa (24), Stbalbach (6), stephmo (4), Matteocalosi (4), davidgn (3), bergs47 (3), DaynaRT (3), sherton (2), zhejw (2), rsterling (1), hipdeep (1), gilroy (1), KingRat (1), peterbrown (1), 6dts (1), lottpoet (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,931,274 books! | Top bar: Always visible