Book awards: The Sunday Times Fiction Prize

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 19 ( next | show all )

Works (19)

Embrace by Mark Behr2000
Skyline by Patricia Schonstein Pinnock2000
The Heart of Redness by Zakes Mda2001
The Quiet Violence of Dreams by K. Sello Duiker2001
The Restless Supermarket by Ivan Vladislavić2002
The Other Side of Silence by André Brink2003
Confessions of a Gambler by Rayda Jacobs2004
The Promise of Happiness by Justin Cartwright2005
Coldsleep Lullaby: A Mystery by Andrew Brown2006
The way of the women by Marlene van Niekerk2007
Blood Kin by Ceridwen Dovey2008
The Rowing Lesson by Anne Landsman2009
High low in-between by Imraan Coovadia2010
Young Blood by Sifiso Mzobe2011
Lost Ground by Michiel Heyns2012
For the Mercy of Water by Karen Jayes2013
The Spiral House by Claire Robertson2014
Arctic Summer by Damon Galgut2015
Hunger eats a man by Nkosinathi Sithole2016

Related tags


Award description

This prize for fiction has been awarded annually since 2001 by The Sunday Times in South Africa, and accompanies the Times' Alan Paton Award for non-fiction.

List of previous winners


Related series


bergs47 (42), Shortride (8), zmeischa (8), macart3 (3), Nuxbal (2), sherton (2), norabelle414 (1), lottpoet (1), jcstroh (1), aluvalibri (1), stephmo (1), rsterling (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,109,154 books! | Top bar: Always visible