This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Theakstons Old Peculier Prize

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 15 ( next | show all )

Works (15)

Lazybones by Mark Billingham2005
The Torment of Others by Val McDermid2006
Two-Way Split by Allan Guthrie2007
The Tenderness of Wolves by Stef Penney2008
Death Message by Mark Billingham2009
A Simple Act of Violence by R.J. Ellory2010
61 Hours by Lee Child2011
The End of the Wasp Season by Denise Mina2012
Gods and Beasts by Denise Mina2013
Rubbernecker by Belinda Bauer2014
Someone Else's Skin by Sarah Hilary2015
I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh2016
Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre2017
The Intrusions (Carrigan & Miller) by Stav Sherez2018
Thirteen by Steve Cavanagh2019

Award description

The Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award is a crime-fiction award, sponsored by Theakston's Old Peculier. It is awarded annually at Harrogate Crime Writing Festival in the UK, held every July. The winner receives £3000 and a small hand-carved oak beer cask carved by one of Britain's last coopers. Novels eligible are those crime novels published in paperback any time during the previous year.  It is also the only such crime-fiction award in the UK to be voted for partly by the public, in addition to a jury-panel.


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 142,625,770 books! | Top bar: Always visible