Book awards: Tomlinson Book Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 9 ( next | show all )

Works (9)

The First World War, Germany and Austria-Hungary, 1914-1918 by Holger H. Herwig1999
Sir John Fisher's Naval Revolution by Nicholas A. Lambert2000
The First World War. Volume 1, To Arms by Hew Strachan2001
German Atrocities, 1914: A History of Denial by John Horne2002
France and the Great War, 1914-1918 by Leonard V. Smith2003
A fraternity of arms : America and France in the Great War by Robert B. Bruce2004
Fighting Different Wars: Experience, Memory, and the First World War in Britain by Janet S. K. Watson2005
Pyrrhic Victory by Robert A. Doughty2006
To Conquer Hell by Edward G. Lengel2007

Related tags


Award description

Awarded by the United States Branch of the Western Front Association
The Tomlinson Prize is awarded annually by the United States Branch of the Western Front Association for the best work of history, in English, on the World War One era. It consists of $3,000 and a certificate. The prize is endowed by Norman B. Tomlinson, Jr., a long-time member and Director-emeritus of the United States Branch of the Western Front Association.
Norman B. Tomlinson Book Award website
First awarded in 1997


Related publisher series

Related people/characters


alibrarian (10), Bretzky1 (4)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 125,324,576 books! | Top bar: Always visible