This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction Shortlist

Book awards by cover

Works (68)

The Riders by Tim Winton1995
Before I Wake by John Scott1997
Lovesong by Elizabeth Jolley1998
The Architect: A Tale by John Scott2002
A Child's Book of True Crime by Chloe Hooper2002
The Hamilton Case by Michelle de Kretser2003
Of a Boy by Sonya Hartnett2003
Elizabeth Costello by J. M. Coetzee2004
A Private Man by Malcolm Knox2004
Affection: There is No Cure by Ian Townsend2005
Sixty Lights by Gail Jones2005
Everyman's Rules for Scientific Living by Carrie Tiffany2006
The Secret River by Kate Grenville2006
Slow Man by J. M. Coetzee2006
Feather Man by Rhyll McMaster2007
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll2007
Diary of a Bad Year by J. M. Coetzee2008
The Lost Dog by Michelle de Kretser2008
The Boat by Nam Le2009
Breath by Tim Winton2009
Dog Boy by Eva Hornung2009
The Pages by Murray Bail2009
The Bath Fugues by Brian Castro2010
Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey2010
Parrot and Olivier in America by Peter Carey2010
Summertime: Scenes from Provincial Life by J. M. Coetzee2010
The Amateur Science of Love by Craig Sherborne2011
Bright and Distant Shores by Dominic Smith2011
Five Bells by Gail Jones2011
The Roving Party by Rohan Wilson2011
When colts ran by Roger McDonald2011
All That I Am by Anna Funder2012
Cold light by Frank Moorhouse2012
The Cook by Wayne Macauley2012
A History of Books by Gerald Murnane2012
Mateship With Birds by Carrie Tiffany2012
Burial Rites by Hannah Kent2014
Eyrie by Tim Winton2014
The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan2014
Questions of Travel by Michelle De Kretser2014
The swan book by Alexis Wright2014
Demons by Wayne Macauleynot in English Common Knowledge2015
Golden Boys by Sonya Hartnettnot in English Common Knowledge2015
Only the Animals: Stories by Ceridwen Doveynot in English Common Knowledge2015
The Snow Kimono by Mark Henshaw2015
Black Rock White City by A. S. Patrićnot in English Common Knowledge2016
Clade by James Bradley2016
Fever of animals by Miles Allinson2016
Forever young by Steven Carroll2016
The Mothers by Rod Jonesnot in English Common Knowledge2016
The Natural Way of Things by Charlotte Wood2016
The Other Side of the World by Stephanie Bishop2016
Six bedrooms by Tegan Bennett Daylightnot in English Common Knowledge2016
The Healing Party by Micheline Lee2017
The Love of a Bad Man by Laura Elizabeth Woollett2017
The Rules of Backyard Cricket by Jock Serong2017
Waiting by Philip Salom2017
Wood Green by Sean Rabin2017
The Choke by Sofie Laguna2018
The Life to Come: A Novel by Michelle De Kretser2018
A New England Affair by Steven Carroll2018
The Restorer by Michael Sala2018
Taboo by Kim Scott2018
The Death of Noah Glass by Gail Jones2019
The Fireflies of Autumn: And Other Tales of San Ginese by Moreno Giovannoni2019
Flames by Robbie Arnott2019
Ironbark by Jay Carmichael2019
Too Much Lip by Melissa Lucashenko2019

Award description

The Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction is a component of the annual Victorian Premier's Literary Award and is valued at A$30,000. Most Australian state premiers present annual Australian literary awards to promote Australian writing in all its forms. The award is named after Vance Palmer


Related book awards


bergs47 (243), zmeischa (64), aeclark (7), davidgn (7), ablachly (6), lorannen (2), gilroy (2), stortemelk (2), lottpoet (1), phoebekw (1), pellethepoet (1), homeless (1), jbergerot (1), karenb (1), kimby365 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 150,650,896 books! | Top bar: Always visible