Book awards: W.Y. Boyd Literary Award for Excellence in Military Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 18 ( next | show all )

Works (18)

Gods and Generals by Jeff Shaara1997
The Black Flower: A Novel of the Civil War by Howard Bahr1998
Jacob's Ladder: A Story of Virginia During the War by Donald McCaig1999
Soldier in Paradise by John Mort2000
Dog Company Six by Edwin Howard Simmons2001
Sharkman Six by Owen West2002
Warning of War: A Novel of the North China Marines by James Brady2003
Glory in the Name: A Novel of the Confederate Navy by James L. Nelson2004
To the Last Man by Jeff Shaara2005
Articles of War by Nick Arvin2006
The Deadly Embrace: A Novel of World War II by Robert J. Mrazek2007
A Different Kind of Honor by Robert N. Macomber2008
Peace by Richard Bausch2009
Seen the Glory: A Novel of the Battle of Gettysburg by John Hough Jr.2010
Matterhorn by Karl Marlantes2011
Pacific Glory by P. T. Deutermann2012
Cain at Gettysburg by Ralph Peters2013
Hell or Richmond by Ralph Peters2014

Related tags


Award description

W.Y. Boyd Literary Award for Excellence in Military Fiction is awarded annually by the American Library Association. It was funded by William Young Boyd II.


Related publisher series


bergs47 (19), zmeischa (4), davidgn (3)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,622,446 books! | Top bar: Always visible