Book awards: Walter P. Kistler Book Award

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 8 ( show all )

Works (8)

Redesigning Humans: Choosing our genes, changing our future by Gregory Stock2003
The Journey of Man by Spencer Wells2004
The Blank Slate: The Modern Denial of Human Nature by Steven Pinker2005
A Brain for All Seasons: Human Evolution and Abrupt Climate Change by William H. Calvin2006
Epic of Evolution: Seven Ages of the Cosmos by Eric J. Chaisson2007
Homo Britannicus : The Incredible Story of Human Life in Britain by Chris Stringer2008
The Long Thaw: How Humans Are Changing the Next 100,000 Years of Earth's Climate by David Archer2009
The World in 2050: Four Forces Shaping Civilization's Northern Future by Laurence C. Smith2011

Related tags


Award description

The Walter P. Kistler Book Award was established to recognize authors of science-based books that significantly increase the knowledge and understanding of the public regarding subjects that will shape the future of our species. It is awarded by the Foundation for the Future.

This award was presented annually from 2003 through 2009. Beginning in 2010, the Walter P. Kistler Book Award will be presented on a periodic basis.


Related places


Bretzky1 (7), bergs47 (2), zmeischa (2)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,689,316 books! | Top bar: Always visible