Book awards: William Carlos Williams Award

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 23 ( next | show all )

Works (23)

Teachings by David Fisher1978
The tramp's cup: Poems by David Ray1979
Praise by Robert Hass1980
Happy Hour (Phoenix Poets Series) by Alan Shapiro1987
Emerald Ice: Selected Poems 1962-1987 by Diane Wakoski1989
The Wild Iris by Louise Glück1992
Wool Highways & Other Poems by David Ray1994
Soul Make a Path Through Shouting by Cyrus Cassells1995
Locusts at the Edge of Summer: New and Selected Poems by John Balaban1998
The Art of the Lathe by B. H. Fairchild1999
The Oval Hour (Iowa Poetry Prize) by Kathleen Peirce2000
Grasses Standing: Selected Poems by Ralph J. Mills Jr.2001
Book of My Nights: Poems (American Poets Continuum, 68) by Li-Young Lee2002
No Other Life: Days, Braver Deeds, If He Had by Gary Young2003
Little Low Heaven (New Issues Poetry & Prose) by Anthony Butts2004
The Displaced of Capital (Phoenix Poets Series) by Anne Winters2005
Pieces of Air in the Epic by Brenda Hillman2006
The Pajamaist by Matthew Zapruder2007
Complete Minimal Poems by Aram Saroyan2008
All of It Singing: New and Selected Poems by Linda Gregg2009
Captive Voices: New and Selected Poems, 1960-2008 by Eleanor Ross Taylor2010
Selected Poems by Mary Ruefle2011
Devotions (Phoenix Poets) by Bruce Smith2012

Related tags


Award description

The William Carlos Williams Award is endowed by the family and friends of Geraldine Clinton Little, a poet and author of short stories and former vice-president of the Poetry Society of America, for a book of poetry written by a single author who is a permanent resident of the United States. The book must be published by a small press, non-profit, or university press in a standard edition in the calendar year preceding the award.



bergs47 (14), Bretzky1 (10), kirkeet (3), davidgn (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,980,676 books! | Top bar: Always visible