HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Group tag: satire

ActivityGroups

Le Salon Littéraire du Peuple pour le Peuple

350 members

All Things Discworldian - The Guild of Pratchett Fans

753 members

If you're a fan of Terry Pratchett, then this is the group for you! Whether you're young or old, pull up a chair, hand over a banana to the Librarian and get handed a book in return. With any luck…

The Rabble Discuss Cabell: James Branch Cabell &c

53 members

This group is named after the mnemonic the author produced to indicate the correct pronunciation of his surname: ‘Tell the rabble my name is Cabell.’ He first made his name (but not much money)…

The Colbert Nation (Dormant)

47 members

For all fans of Stephen Colbert and his hilarious "Colbert Report" on Comedy Central. Fans of Jon Stewart and "The Daily Show" are welcome too! Even though Stephen doesn't advocate reading, we hope…

Pastafarians (Dormant)

18 members

A group for those who have been touched by His Noodly Appendage.

The Simpsons (Dormant)

10 members

Fans of the show, the books, the movie and other quality items.

The Daily Show (Dormant)

15 members

Discuss books talked about on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart

Satire (Dormant)

3 members

Would like recommendations for satirical novels.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,760,848 books! | Top bar: Always visible