HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Location: Baltimore, Maryland

Little Libraries

There are 37 "Little Libraries" within 25 miles.

Local venues

Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD 21201
1 West Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
601 E. Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
The Book Escape (0.5 miles)
805 Light Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21230
400 Cathedral St, Baltimore, MD 21201
601 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
409 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
415 Park Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21201
1 East Mount Vernon Place, Baltimore, MD 21202
1251 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
201 West Monument Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Drusilla's Books (0.9 miles)
817 N. Howard St., Baltimore, MD 21201
856 Washington Boulevard, Baltimore, MD 21230
1303 Orleans Street, Baltimore, MD 21231
1420 Maryland Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21201
1515 Guilford Ave, Baltimore, MD
30 West North Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21201
30 W. North Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21202
158 N. Linwood Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21224
34 West 25th Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
34 W. 25th Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
2001 N. Wolfe Street, Baltimore, MD 21213
Royal Books (2.2 miles)
32 West 25th Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
1531 W. North Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21217
1030 S. Ellwood Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21224

Local events

Jun
1
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Wednesday, June 1 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
4
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 4 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
4
Book Signing: Becoming Man
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 4 at 3:30pm
With 21 poems about family, racism, stereotypes, religion, and love, Becoming Man spans from John Hulede's earliest to newest works. (GRatHVTC)
Jun
8
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Wednesday, June 8 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
11
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 11 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
11
Book Signing: Papa and I Have Purple Feet
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 11 at 1pm
Papa and I Have Purple Feet is a tale about a young boy and his Papa sharing a special day together harvesting grapes in the vineyard.

Their exciting adventure consists of running through the vineyard and picking the best grapes. The fun culminates with both of them stomping grapes together in the young boy's little blue pail. (GRatHVTC)
Jun
11
Book Signing: The Dark Side of Blue
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 11 at 3:30pm
Author Dick Ellwood was a member of the Baltimore Police Department for more than 25 years and retired as a Detective Sergeant. He is the author of The Dark Side of Blue; Cop Stories: The Few, the Proud, the Ugly; and Charm City's Blue Justice. He has authored a children's book titled The Secret Zoo. (GRatHVTC)
Jun
15
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Wednesday, June 15 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
16
Book Signing: Here's to Us
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Thursday, June 16 at 7pm
Three romantic rivals. One crowded house. Plenty of room for jealousy. In Here's to Us, bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand returns with enough accusations, lies, tears, and drama to turn even the best of friends into adversaries. (GRatHVTC)
Jun
18
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 18 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
18
Book Signing: True Death
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 18 at 1pm
In Dale E. Lehman's True Death, Detective Lieutenant Rick Peller confronts the unsolved mystery of his wife's death and uncovers the shattering truth. (GRatHVTC)
Jun
22
Picture Book Parade
Howard County Library - Glenwood Branch, Wednesday, June 22 at 10:30am
Tales, tunes, and tons of fun! Ages 2-5 with adult; 30 min.

Categories: Children's classes, Children, Preschool

Glenwood Meeting Room, HCLS Glenwood Branch, 2350 State Route 97 Cooksville MD 21723 (added from RSS Feed)
Jun
22
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Wednesday, June 22 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
25
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 25 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jun
25
Book Signing: Sword and Verse
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Saturday, June 25 at 3:30pm
In Sword and Verse, a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley calls "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. (GRatHVTC)
Jun
29
Kids Story Time
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Wednesday, June 29 at 11am
Join Miss Lee and Miss Bonnie every Wednesday and Saturday at 11 a.m. for Story Time. They carefully select the books to make this a fun, free experience for ages two through six. Stop by the Balloon Desk afterward for a free balloon! Greetings & Readings strongly supports reading at every age level - lift your imagination and free who you are! (GRatHVTC)
Jul
11
Book Signing: Nine Innings to Success
Greetings & Readings of Hunt Valley, Monday, July 11 at 7pm
Hall of Fame pitcher Jim Palmer and co-author Alan Maimon take readers inside the clubhouse, broadcast booth, and corporate world to tell the story of a one-of-a-kind career that serves as a how-to guide on succeeding in the workplace.

Jim Palmer was just 20 years old when he became the youngest pitcher ever to throw a World Series shutout, helping lead the Baltimore Orioles to their first-ever championship, in 1966.

Please note: Jim Palmer will only sign books purchased at Greetings & Readings. A receipt is required. Due to time constraints, no other memorabilia may be signed. (GRatHVTC)
… (more)
Nov
9
Ira Berlin, The Long Emancipation: The Demise of Slavery in the United States
Enoch Pratt Free Library - Central Library, Wednesday, November 9 at 6:30pm
Ira Berlin, The Long Emancipation: The Demise of Slavery in the United States

Speaking at the Enoch Pratt Free Library (added from Harvard University Press)
Find venues
address or postal code
small | full page
Baltimore, Maryland
BookstoreLibraryFair/FestivalLittle LibrariesMultiple

Local Settings

Location: Baltimore, Maryland (edit)

Search radius: 25 miles

Show venues: Bookstore, Library, Fair/Festival

Get Readar

The venues and events in LibraryThing can also be found in the handy iPhone Application Readar.

» Get Readar

 
Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 105,916,744 books! | Top bar: Always visible