HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Location: Brownsville, PA 15417, United States

Little Libraries

There are 10 "Little Libraries" within 25 miles.

Local venues

100 Seneca Street, Brownsville, PA 15417
100 Wood Street, California, PA 15419
DeGregory Circle, Republic, PA 15475
38 Water Street, Fredericktown, PA 15333
505 Speer Street , North Belle Vernon, PA 15012
638 Fallowfield Ave, Charleroi, PA 15022
326 Donner Avenue, Monessen, PA 15662
102 E. George Street, Carmichaels, PA 15320
510 Meldon Ave., Donora, PA 15033
136 Sacred Heart Dr, Monongahela, PA
Marianna Library (10.8 miles)
247 Jefferson Avenue, Marianna, PA 15345
Center & Second Streets, Smithton, PA 15479
700 Plaza Drive, Belle Vernon, PA 15012
24 Jefferson Street, Uniontown, PA 15401
9 South Washington Street, Masontown, PA 15461
450 Connellsville Street, Uniontown, PA 15401-2556
813 West Main Street, Monongahela, PA 15063
124 North Water Street, West Newton, PA 15089
60 Connellsville Street, Dunbar, PA 15431
The Book Case (15.0 miles)
809 Blackstone Road, Connellsville, PA 15425
299 South Pittsburgh Street, Connellsville, PA 15425
14 Water St, Smithfield, PA 15478
106 County Street, Greensboro, PA 15338
235 Pittsburgh St, Scottdale, PA 15683
401 Rock Run Road, Elizabeth, PA 15037

Local events

Dec
6
Life with Father: A Chat with Rev. Richard Infante
Whitehall Public Library, Tuesday, December 6 at 2pm
Join the library for a friendly conversation and reading with pastor and author Rev. Richard Infante. He will talk about his experiences as a Catholic priest, his life in Pittsburgh, and the recent publication of Last Priest Standing, a collection of stories that mixes faith and fiction.
In the tradition of Flannery O’Connor and G. K. Chesterton, Rev. Infante adds his name to that list of writers whose works grapple with themes of faith, love, and the complex path toward righteousness.
Refreshments will be served.
 
Bio: Richard Infante is a Catholic priest of the Diocese of Pittsburgh. He holds four master’s degrees, including a Master’s of Fine Arts in fiction writing from the University of Pittsburgh. His work has appeared in journals such as Dappled Things, The Catholic Faith, and Pennsylvania Illustrated. (added from Eventkeeper)
… (more)
Dec
6
Remembering Pearl Harbor - 75th Anniversary
Whitehall Public Library, Tuesday, December 6 at 6:30pm
Join the Whitehall Public Library as we honor the 75th Anniversary of Pearl Harbor, a "date which will live in infamy."
Dr. Joe Michaels, a navy war veteran and history buff, will explore what happened on this fateful day when the Imperial Japanese Navy attacked the U.S. Pacific Fleet on December 7, 1941, killing over 2,400 American military personnel and injuring nearly 1,200 others. He will delve into some of the lesser-known consequences of this event, such as the role played by the USS Enterprise during the "fog of war."
This event is open to all ages, and light refreshments will be provided.   Registration Required.
Dr. Joe Michaels served with the U.S. Navy from 1957 to 1960. Following his tour of duty, he received his B.S., M.A., and Ph.D. in education, and dedicated thirty-seven years working for the Pittsburgh School District. Dr. Michaels maintains a keen interest in naval and marine aviation; he has accumulated over 150,000 images of U.S. and foreign military aircraft and spent over 100 hours of flight time photographing aircraft from aerial refueling tankers. He is the author of three books written specifically for aircraft enthusiasts and modelers. (added from Eventkeeper)
… (more)
Dec
6
Books to Movies Book Club
Bethel Park Public Library, Tuesday, December 6 at 7pm
For more information
http://bethelparklibrarybookclubs.blogspot.com/ (added from Eventkeeper)
Dec
8
Club Otaku -Teen Anime Club
Whitehall Public Library, Thursday, December 8 at 6pm
Club Otaku isa meeting place for anime and manga fans to watch, read, and discuss anime and manga. As well as share your favorite fanfiction and fanart with your fellow otaku! (added from Eventkeeper)
Dec
8
Novels at Night
North Versailles Public Library, Thursday, December 8 at 6:30pm
For book lovers of all ages, join us for our monthly book discussion. Check with the library on each month's selection. Refreshments served. Please note that Book Club scheduled for Thursday, December 1 has been moved to this date. (added from Eventkeeper)
Dec
9
Write Now!
Sewickley Township Public Library, Friday, December 9 at 10:30am
Meets every Friday at 10:30AM - Conducted by Jeanne Zell, participants enjoy writing from prompts in an encouraging and supportive atmosphere. (added from Eventkeeper)
Dec
10
Getting Through the Holidays Gluten-Free
Peters Township Public Library, Saturday, December 10 at 1pm
To help families have a fun, gluten-free holiday season, the Peters Township Public Library is collaborating with Generation GF to hostGetting through the Holidays Gluten-Free on Saturday, December 10 from 1:00 to 2:30 p.m. at the library. Register to attend this free, family-friendly event online or call 724.941.9430 #1.
Featured speakers at this event include:
Amy Macklin, RDN, one of the leading private practice Registered Dietitians/Nutritionists in the United States who specializes in helping families and individuals to live, learn, master, and even enjoy the gluten-free lifestyle. She is the author of Growing Up Gluten Free: A Lifestyle Guide For Raising Your Gluten-Free Child. A book signing will follow the program.
Meredith Hartladge, a Nutrition Consultant currently completing her Master of Science in Holistic Nutrition. She will be sharing recipes and samples of quick, easy snacks for gluten-free children and tips for entertaining gluten-free guests over the holidays.
Melanie Jaskulski, the founder of Generation GF Pittsburgh.
Generation GF, a program of the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG), is designed to build confidence in kids, teens, and young adults, and help develop them into the future leaders of our gluten-free community. Their goal is to provide safe environments where kids do not have to worry about what they are going to eat and can just enjoy the fun that comes with being a kid. More information is available at https://www.gluten.org/. (added from Eventkeeper)
… (more)
Find venues
address or postal code
small | full page
Brownsville, PA 15417, United States
BookstoreLibraryFair/FestivalLittle LibrariesMultiple

Local Settings

Location: Brownsville, PA 15417, United States (edit)

Search radius: 25 miles

Show venues: Bookstore, Library, Fair/Festival

Get Readar

The venues and events in LibraryThing can also be found in the handy iPhone Application Readar.

» Get Readar

 
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 110,695,374 books! | Top bar: Always visible