Location: Friday Harbor, WA 98250, United States

Little Libraries

There are no "Little Libraries" within 25 miles.

Local venues

155 Spring Street, Friday Harbor, WA 98250
Harbor Bookstore (0.1 miles)
100 Front Street, Friday Harbor, WA 98250
Serendipity Books (0.1 miles)
223 A St., Friday Harbor, WA 98250
1010 Guard Street, Friday Harbor, WA 98250
1768 Blind Bay Rd, Shaw Island, WA 98286
Islehaven Books (4.8 miles)
210 Lopez Road, Lopez Island, WA 98261
2225 Fisherman Bay Road, Lopez Island, WA 98261
Westsound Books (7.1 miles)
1116 Deer Harbor Road, Eastsound, WA 98245
Island Bound Books (9.0 miles)
419 Quarry Lane, Eastsound, WA 98245
Darvill's Bookstore (12.3 miles)
296 Main Street, Eastsound, WA 98245
500 Rose Street, Eastsound, WA 98245
3840B Cadboro Bay Road, Victoria, BC V8N 4G2 Canada
UVic Bookstore (14.1 miles)
3800 Finnerty Road, Victoria, BC Canada
SUBtext (14.3 miles)
3800 Finnerty Road, Victoria, BC V8P 5C2 Canada
3100 Foul Bay Road, Victoria, BC V8P 5J2 Canada
3950 Cedar Hill Road, Victoria, BC V8P 3Z9 Canada
Tall Tales Books (15.3 miles)
2280 Cadboro Bay Road, Victoria, BC Canada
1442 Monterey Avenue, Victoria, BC V8S 4W1 Canada
Ivy's Book Shop (15.6 miles)
2188 Oak Bay Avenue, Victoria, BC V8R 1G3 Canada
#117-2187 Oak Bay Avenue, Victoria, BC V8R 1G1 Canada
2410 Lee Avenue, Victoria, BC V8R 6V5 Canada
Bolen Books (15.8 miles)
111-1644 Hillside Ave, Victoria, BC V8T 2C5 Canada
Curious Comics (15.9 miles)
Unit F - 1581 Hillside Avenue, Victoria, BC V8T 2C1 Canada
Belfry Theatre (16.7 miles)
1291 Gladstone Avenue, Victoria, BC V8T 1G5 Canada
4636 Elk Lake Drive, Victoria, BC V8Z 7K2 Canada

Local events

Kenneth Oppel
Munro's Books, Saturday, October 17 at 7pm
Saturday, October 17th at 7:00 pm (doors at 6:30 pm), Free in store
The Nest - Kenneth Oppel’s most haunting story yet . . .
She was very blurry, not at all human looking. There were huge dark eyes, and a kind of mane made of light, and when she spoke, I couldn't see a mouth moving, but I felt her words, like a breeze against my face, and I understood her completely.
"We've come because of the baby," she said. "We've come to help."
In this beautiful, menacing novel, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline, an anxious boy becomes convinced that angels will save his sick baby brother. But these are creatures of a very different kind, and their plan for the baby has a twist. Layer by layer, he unravels the truth about his new friends as the time remaining to save his brother ticks down.
With evocative and disquieting illustrations by Caldecott Medal– and Governor General’s Award–winning artist Jon Klassen, The Nest is an unforgettable journey into one boy’s deepest insecurities and darkest fears.
Call us to reserve your copy (starfishian)
… (more)
Alexander McCall Smith
Munro's Books, Sunday, November 8 at 7:30pm
Sunday, November 8th at 7:30 pm at McPherson Playhouse, 3 Centennial Square
Tickets available at www.rmts.bc.ca, 250-386-6121 or the box office
The incomparable Alexander McCall Smith is coming back to Victoria! He's such a delight--you won't want to miss this evening!
Paul Mercs Concerts is pleased to present Alexander McCall Smith, the beloved bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency Series, 44 Scotland Street & The Sunday Philosophy Club Series. Alexander McCall Smith has written and contributed to more than 100 books, including specialist academic titles, short story collections, and a number of immensely popular children’s books. (starfishian)… (more)
Event location: McPherson Playhouse, 3 Centennial Square, Victoria BC
Find venues
address or postal code
small | full page
Friday Harbor, WA 98250, United States
BookstoreLibraryFair/FestivalLittle LibrariesMultiple

Local Settings

Location: Friday Harbor, WA 98250, United States (edit)

Search radius: 25 miles

Show venues: Bookstore, Library, Fair/Festival

Get Readar

The venues and events in LibraryThing can also be found in the handy iPhone Application Readar.

» Get Readar

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,783,761 books! | Top bar: Always visible