This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

LibraryThing Author:
Beth Fehlbaum

Beth Fehlbaum is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See Beth Fehlbaum's author page.

Search BethFehlbaum's books

Random books from BethFehlbaum's library

Where Rivers Change Direction by Mark Spragg

Janeology by Karen Harrington

Chinese Handcuffs by Chris Crutcher

Deadline by Chris Crutcher

Athletic Shorts: Six Short Stories by Chris Crutcher

Hunting the King by Peter Clenott

King of the Mild Frontier: An Ill-Advised Autobiography by Chris Crutcher

Members with BethFehlbaum's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

BethFehlbaum's reviews

Reviews of BethFehlbaum's books, not including BethFehlbaum's

Helper badges

BookstoresEventsFiverTenner

 

Member: BethFehlbaum

CollectionsYour library (61)

ReviewsNone

Tagscontroversial (37), provocative (24), young adult fiction (13), banned books (13), humor (9), realistic fiction (3), Texas (1), racism (1), abuse (1), teaching (1) — see all tags

MediaNot set (1), Book (60), Paper Book (57), Audiobook (3)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meSummary of Story:

After six years of emotional, physical, and sexual abuse from her stepfather, 15-year-old Ashley finally finds the courage to reveal the painful details of her experiences with her mother, who refuses to acknowledge the problem and turns her back on her daughter. After confiding in her teacher—the only adult whom Ashley can trust—she is removed from her home and sent to live with her father and his second wife, Beverly, an English teacher. Nurtured by Beverly, an extraordinarily positive influence in her life, Ashley and a summer school class of troubled teens learn to face their fears and discover who they really are.

Short Bio:

Beth Fehlbaum, an experienced English teacher, drew on her experiences as a teacher and as a survivor of childhood sexual abuse to craft the fictional story of a teen girl's first foray into recovery from sexual abuse. She wrote Courage in Patience to give hope to anyone who has to face their greatest fears and find out what they're made of.

Author Websites & Contact Info:

http://courageinpatience.blogspot.com
http://www.myspace.com/bethfehlbaum
beth@bethfehlbaum.com

Publisher Contact Info:
Kunati, Inc.
"A publisher to watch"- Booklist
http://www.kunati.com
For information, contact Kunati, Inc.
Book Publishers in both USA and Canada
1-866-356-2442
publisher@kunati.com

**Please order from your favorite wholesaler or Kunati's distributor**
Distributor Contact Info:
Independent Publishers Group
1-800-888-4741
Fax 312-337-5985
Email for orders: frontdesk@ipgbook.com

**Kunati Books are 100% returnable**

Book Availability Info:

Courage in Patience, a story of hope for those who have endured abuse, releases September 1, 2008. It is widely available from Amazon.com, worldwide, as well as through Barnes & Noble and Borders, on-line and may be ordered in-store.

GroupsBooks that made me think, Children's Fiction, Children's Literature, Fans of Courage in Patience, Humor, Librarians who LibraryThing, Read YA Lit, What Are You Reading Now?, Wishlist of Authors, Writer-readers

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresHastings Books Music & Video, The Bookworm (Closed)

Homepagehttp://courageinpatience.blogspot.com

Also onBlogger, blogspot, Facebook, MySpace

Real nameBeth Fehlbaum

LocationPiney Woods Region of East Texas

Favorite authorsNot set

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/BethFehlbaum (profile)
/catalog/BethFehlbaum (library)

Member sinceMar 8, 2008

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 133,530,536 books! | Top bar: Always visible