This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search Bridget770's books

Random books from Bridget770's library

Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah

The Godfather Returns by Mark Winegardner

The Silence of the Lambs (Hannibal Lector) by Thomas Harris

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

The Woman Who Lost Her Soul by Bob Shacochis

The Ghost War by Alex Berenson

Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood: A Novel by Rebecca Wells

Members with Bridget770's books

Member connections

Friends: brenzi, emilyap, framboise, JOSEPHTIBMAN, theoldman

Interesting library: petermc, profilerSR, richardderus, shstoddard, SteveRambach

Member gallery (2)

(see all 2 pictures)

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Bridget770's reviews

Reviews of Bridget770's books, not including Bridget770's

Helper badges

Fiver

 

Member: Bridget770

CollectionsNon-Fiction (93), Pulitizer Winners (7), Read-Fun and Easy (50), Read-More serious (38), Business Books (8), Classics (21), Read and Not Recommended (5), Your library (128), To read (1), Favorites (3), All collections (228)

Reviews45 reviews

TagsNone

MediaBook (228), Paper Book (205), Audiobook (1)

Cloudsauthor cloud, tag mirror

About meUpdated April 2014: I'm looking forward to getting back to reading and LibraryThing after an extended absence.

Due to my late start this year, I'm targeting 50 books. I'm also doing a fun BINGO challenge where you print out a BINGO card with book topics.

http://www.retreatbyrandomhouse.ca/2014/01/reading-bingo-challenge-2014/

About my libraryMostly modern-day fiction. I'm trying to read more of the classics and more non-fiction. I try to find books with characters who interest me (both in fiction and nonfiction). I often ask, "Is this someone with whom I would want to have coffee?"

But what I am starting to value the most in a book is how thought-provoking the book is (both writing style and topic). Of course, I enjoy those light, easy, mindless reads once in a while to escape realty. Lately, however, I'm drawn to more powerful, moving books.

Groups1001 Books to read before you die, 50 Book Challenge, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Girlybooks, New York Review Books, One LibraryThing, One Book, The Prizes, What Are You Reading Now?

Favorite authorsSteve Coll, Joyce Carol Oates, Marilynne Robinson (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresElm Street Books

Favorite librariesNew Canaan Library

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameBridget

LocationNew Canaan, CT

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Bridget770 (profile)
/catalog/Bridget770 (library)

Member sinceApr 29, 2009

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 130,145,253 books! | Top bar: Always visible