Search Soupdragon's books

Random books from Soupdragon's library

Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince: Children's Edition (Harry Potter 6) by J. K. Rowling

Neverwhere: The Author's Preferred Text by Neil Gaiman

Beyond World's End by Nina Beachcroft

Magic Toyshop by Angela Carter

A Map of the World by Jane Hamilton

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

Fall on Your Knees by Ann-Marie MacDonald

Members with Soupdragon's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Soupdragon's reviews

Reviews of Soupdragon's books, not including Soupdragon's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember Recommendations

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: Soupdragon

CollectionsYour library (2,590), Currently reading (4), To read (1,133), To read soon (7), Read but unowned (158), Favorites (50), All collections (2,590)

Reviews42 reviews

Tagsfiction (1,307), kindle (375), Virago Modern Classics (293), crime fiction (233), short stories (154), historical fiction (150), 2011 read (125), 2012 read (107), 2013 read (107), Orange prize (105) — see all tags

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations20 recommendations

About meMy 75 Books in 2012 Challenge
My 75 Books in 2011 Challenge

Groups37 oldies in 2011 challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2012, Barbara Pym, BBC Radio 4 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Booker Prize, Eureka! finds, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Girlybooks, Monthly Author Readsshow all groups

Favorite authorsKate Atkinson, Jane Austen, Elizabeth Bowen, Pema Chödrön, Barbara Comyns, E. M. Delafield, Helen Dunmore, Alice Thomas Ellis, Jane Feaver, Jane Gardam, Alan Garner, Lesley Glaister, Lavinia Greenlaw, Tessa Hadley, Winifred Holtby, Molly Keane, Joan London, Alice Munro, Barbara Pym, Jean Rhys, Elizabeth Taylor, Sylvia Townsend Warner, Sarah Waters, Katherine Webb, E. H. Young (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresBarter Books, Bookbarn International, Camilla's Bookshop, Fossgate Books (Alex Helstrip), Ken Spelman Rare Books & Manuscripts, Kim's Bookshop, Persephone Books, The Sanctuary Bookshop

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameDee

LocationHull, UK

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Soupdragon (profile)
/catalog/Soupdragon (library)

Member sinceFeb 20, 2008

Currently readingFactory Girls: Young Women on the Move in Modern China by Leslie T. Chang
Singled Out: How Two Million Women Survived without Men After the First World War by Virginia Nicholson
The Authentic Life: Zen Wisdom for Living Free from Complacency and Fear by Ezra Bayda
Survival Skills: Stories by Jean Ryan

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,250,501 books! | Top bar: Always visible