Search Soupdragon's books

Random books from Soupdragon's library

Gentleman and Ladies by Susan Hill

Not Just Wilberforce: Champions of Human Rights Hull and East Yorkshire by Ekkehard Kopp

Redemption in Indigo by Karen Lord

Carol by Patricia Highsmith

The House on the Strand by Daphne Du Maurier

24 Hours by Margaret Mahy

The Septembers of Shiraz by Dalia Sofer

Members with Soupdragon's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Soupdragon's reviews

Reviews of Soupdragon's books, not including Soupdragon's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember Recommendations

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: Soupdragon

CollectionsYour library (2,714), Currently reading (5), To read (1,175), To read soon (9), Read but unowned (164), Favorites (50), All collections (2,714)

Reviews42 reviews

Tagsfiction (1,344), kindle (427), Virago Modern Classics (298), crime fiction (243), historical fiction (161), short stories (158), 2011 read (125), 2012 read (107), 2013 read (107), Orange prize (105) — see all tags

MediaNot set (1), Book (2,713), Paper Book (2,351), Audiobook (8), Ebook (331)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations20 recommendations

About meMy 75 Books in 2012 Challenge
My 75 Books in 2011 Challenge

Groups37 oldies in 2011 challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2012, Barbara Pym, BBC Radio 4 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Booker Prize, Eureka! finds, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Girlybooks, Monthly Author Readsshow all groups

Favorite authorsKate Atkinson, Jane Austen, Elizabeth Bowen, Pema Chödrön, Barbara Comyns, E. M. Delafield, Helen Dunmore, Alice Thomas Ellis, Jane Feaver, Jane Gardam, Alan Garner, Lesley Glaister, Lavinia Greenlaw, Tessa Hadley, Winifred Holtby, Molly Keane, Joan London, Alice Munro, Barbara Pym, Jean Rhys, Elizabeth Taylor, Sylvia Townsend Warner, Sarah Waters, Katherine Webb, E. H. Young (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites | Visited

Favorite bookstoresBarter Books, Bookbarn International, Camilla's Bookshop, Fossgate Books (Alex Helstrip), Ken Spelman Rare Books & Manuscripts, Kim's Bookshop, Persephone Books, The Sanctuary Bookshop

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameDee

LocationHull, UK

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Soupdragon (profile)
/catalog/Soupdragon (library)

Member sinceFeb 20, 2008

Currently readingSingled Out: How Two Million Women Survived without Men After the First World War by Virginia Nicholson
I Am No One You Know: And Other Stories by Joyce Carol Oates
Astray by Emma Donoghue
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
Resistance Is Futile by Jenny T. Colgan

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,072,887 books! | Top bar: Always visible