Search Soupdragon's books

Random books from Soupdragon's library

At Mrs Lippincote's (Virago Modern Classics) by Elizabeth Taylor

A Commonplace Killing by Siân Busby

My Dear Charlotte by Hazel Holt

The Overhaul by Kathleen Jamie

Sibyl in Her Grave by Sarah L. Caudwell

The Voyage Out by Virginia Woolf

Agnes Grey (Wordsworth Classics) by Anne Bronte

Members with Soupdragon's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Soupdragon's reviews

Reviews of Soupdragon's books, not including Soupdragon's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember Recommendations

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: Soupdragon

CollectionsYour library (2,498), Currently reading (5), To read (1,093), To read soon (8), Read but unowned (156), Favorites (50), All collections (2,498)

Reviews42 reviews

Tagsfiction (1,291), kindle (331), Virago Modern Classics (287), crime fiction (228), short stories (146), historical fiction (140), 2011 read (125), 2012 read (107), 2013 read (107), Orange prize (105) — see all tags

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations20 recommendations

About meMy 75 Books in 2012 Challenge
My 75 Books in 2011 Challenge

Groups37 oldies in 2011 challenge, 75 Books Challenge for 2012, Barbara Pym, BBC Radio 4 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Booker Prize, Eureka! finds, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Girlybooks, Monthly Author Readsshow all groups

Favorite authorsKate Atkinson, Jane Austen, Elizabeth Bowen, Pema Chödrön, Barbara Comyns, E. M. Delafield, Helen Dunmore, Jane Feaver, Jane Gardam, Alan Garner, Lesley Glaister, Lavinia Greenlaw, Tessa Hadley, Winifred Holtby, Molly Keane, Joan London, Alice Munro, Barbara Pym, Jean Rhys, Elizabeth Taylor, Sylvia Townsend Warner, Sarah Waters, Katherine Webb, E. H. Young (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresBarter Books, Bookbarn International, Camilla's Bookshop, Fossgate Books (Alex Helstrip), Ken Spelman Rare Books & Manuscripts, Kim's Bookshop, Persephone Books, The Sanctuary Bookshop

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameDee

LocationHull, UK

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Soupdragon (profile)
/catalog/Soupdragon (library)

Member sinceFeb 20, 2008

Currently readingNew Ways to Kill Your Mother: Writers and Their Families by Colm Tóibín
Factory Girls: Young Women on the Move in Modern China by Leslie T. Chang
Purge by Sofi Oksanen
The Djinn In The Nightingale's Eye: Five Fairy Stories by A S Byatt
Mortal Fire by Elizabeth Knox

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 93,411,302 books! | Top bar: Always visible