This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Search Teresa40's books

Random books from Teresa40's library

The Black Prince (Vintage Classics) by Iris Murdoch

The Virgin and the Gypsy (Twentieth Century Classics) by D.H. Lawrence

Frida's Bed by Slavenka Drakulic

The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon

The Most Beautiful Thing by Fiona Robyn

Galapagos by Kurt Vonnegut

The Book Club Bible: The Definitive Guide That Every Book Club Member Needs by Foreword by Lionel Shriver

Members with Teresa40's books

Member gallery (3)

(see all 3 pictures)

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

Teresa40's reviews

Reviews of Teresa40's books, not including Teresa40's

Helper badges

FiverTenner

 

Member: Teresa40

CollectionsBooks read 2018 (16), Books read 2017 (20), Books read 2016 (6), Books read 2015 (20), Books read 2014 (44), Your library (5,702), Kindle (818), Books read 2013 (54), Books read 2012 (36), Books read 2011 (51), Books read 2010 (77), Books read 2009 (56), Currently reading (1), To read (25), Favorites (232), All collections (5,732)

Reviews32 reviews

TagsKindle (615), BkSh 2 (large - hallway) (335), BkSh 1 (small - hallway) (80), favourites (77), Daughter's book (77), BkSh 2 top storage (large - hallway) (48), Stored - Bedroom (42), Favourites. (17), Favourites (17), Daughter's book. BkSh 2 (large - hallway) (11) — see all tags

MediaNot set (1), Book (5,726), Paper Book (5,511), Audiobook (18), Ebook (183), Other (5), Printed music (4), Calendar (1)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meI have two children, a girl and a boy, and love reading and buying books. I also love walking my dogs, Billy and Alice, and I have a passion for shoes. I live in Surrey, England and I work as a Customer Service Assistant. The picture is of my dog (my baby) Billy.

About my libraryI have varied tastes and will read more or less everything. I'm not too keen on romance or chick lit and I dislike mis lit. I love to read children's books as well. My librarything consists of books I/my daughter owns and books from the library.

Top 10 Reads of 2015:-

1. This Thing of Darkness by Harry Thompson
2. The Mountain Story by Lori Lansens
3. Visitation Street by Ivy Pochoda
4. Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandel
5. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
6. Hey Nostradamus by Douglas Coupland
7. The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson
8. Requiem for a Wren by Nevil Shute
9. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
10. The Bees by Laline Paul

Top 10 Reads of 2011:-

1. Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil - John Berendt
2. Columbine - Dave Cullen
3. The 19th Wife - David Ebershoff
4. The Red Coffin - Sam Eastland
5. The House of the Mosque - Kader Abdolah
6. Zeitoun - Dave Eggers
7. Rivers of London - Ben Aaronovitch
8. The Wilding - Maria McCann
9. A Visit from the Goon Squad - Jennifer Egan
10. Dead Simple - Peter James

Top 10 Reads of 2012:-

1. Bring Up The Bodies - Hilary Mantel
2. 11.22.63 - Stephen King
3. The Great Gatsby - F Scott Fitzgerald
4. The Twelve - Justin Cronin
5. State of Wonder - Ann Patchett
6. Whispers Underground - Ben Aaronovitch
7. Charles Dickens: A Life - Claire Tomalin
8. Ape House - Sara Gruen
9. The Devil's Graveyard (Bourbon Kid 4) - Anonymous
10. Sinema 2 - Rod Glenn

Top 10 Reads of 2013:-

1. Wuthering Heights - Emily Bronte
2. Pure - Andrew Miller
3. The Son - Phillip Meyer
4. The Luminaries - Eleanor Catton
5. NOS 4R2 - Joe Hill
6. A Tale for the Time Being - Ruth Ozeki
7. The Goldfinch - Donna Tartt
8. Jasper Jones - Craig Silvey
9. The Crying Tree - Naseem Rakha
10. Transatlantic - Colum McCann

Top 10 Reads of 2014:-

1. The Grapes of Wrath - John Steinbeck
2. The Enchanted - Rene Denfeld
3. December Park - Ronald Malfi
4. Perfect - Rachel Joyce
5. Life after Life - Kate Atkinson
6. Barracuda - Christos Tsiolkas
7. Mr Mercedes - Stephen King
8. Rubbernecker - Belinda Bauer
9. No Place Like Home - Pen Farthing
10. The Age of Miracles - Karen Thompson Walker

Groups1001 Books to read before you die, Awful Lit., Book Nudgers, Books that made me think, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Fans of Russian authors, Geeks who love the Classics, Girlybooks, Group Reads - Literature, Historical Fictionshow all groups

Favorite authorsMitch Albom, Paul Auster, Clive Barker, William Boyd, Henri Charrière, Anita Diamant, Charles Dickens, Michel Faber, Fannie Flagg, Cornelia Funke, Neil Gaiman, William Golding, Carl Hiaasen, Stephen King, Natsuo Kirino, Norman Mailer, Gabriel García Márquez, Daphne du Maurier, Cormac McCarthy, Carson McCullers, Irène Némirovsky, Nevil Shute, John Steinbeck, Adriana Trigiani, Alice Walker, Émile Zola (Shared favorites)

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameTess

LocationSurrey, England

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/Teresa40 (profile)
/catalog/Teresa40 (library)

TinyCathttps://www.librarycat.org/lib/Teresa40

Member sinceJun 6, 2007

Currently readingThe Wager Disaster: Mayhem, Mutiny and Murder in the South Seas by Rear Admiral C. H. Layman (2015-05-15) by Rear Admiral C. H. Layman

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 128,961,757 books! | Top bar: Always visible