Search bitsy_morgan's books

Members with bitsy_morgan's books

Member connections

Friends: Krylon77, LoVeLiSaBeLLa, lyndabriggs

Interesting library: lyndabriggs

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

bitsy_morgan's reviews

Reviews of bitsy_morgan's books, not including bitsy_morgan's

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: bitsy_morgan

CollectionsTo read (117), Audio (12), Your library (229), Currently reading (1), Favorites (5), All collections (249)

ReviewsNone

TagsTBR (131), Read 2008 (53), Read Prior 2008 (51), Health-Mind & Body (17), Read 2009 (9), Audio (8), 2008 (1), Read 008 (1), Read (1) — see all tags

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meI live in East Texas with my husband of 21 years and my two Australian Shepherds - Neo and Pearle. I have always loved to read. I can remember being quite young and my parents taking me to the library, creating some of my fondest first memories of reading and my life long love of books. Reading is an escape for me. I love knowing whenever life gets a little crazy I can always slip away into another world full of mystery and emotions.

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go.” Dr. Seuss

About my libraryI am still in the process of adding my books to my library. I enjoy almost all types of genres.

Groups40-Something Library Thingers, Book Nudgers, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Group Reads - Literature, Historical Fiction, Kindley Book Club, Read YA Lit, The Highly-Rated Book Group, Virago Modern Classics, What Are You Reading Now?

Favorite authorsMargaret Atwood, Jan Karon, Barbara Kingsolver, Stephenie Meyer, Joyce Carol Oates, Anita Shreve (Shared favorites)

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameJessica

LocationTexas

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/bitsy_morgan (profile)
/catalog/bitsy_morgan (library)

Member sinceSep 24, 2008

Currently readingFrom the Corner of His Eye by Dean Koontz

Leave a comment

Comments

I understand completely. You could always ask your local library to order a copy (if they don’t have one already). The book is available on Amazon.com for about $10, but since I’m hoping for a review, I didn’t feel it was appropriate to expect you to buy a copy :)

Chris
Noticed you liked The Glass Castle, and I was wondering if you'd be interested in reviewing my new novel and posting your comments here as well as a few other book-related sites. Thought you might like my book since it's also about a dysfunctional family (and also a bit dark). I could e-mail you the novel in an e-book format if you'd like (I'm out of physical copies at the moment). Let me know if you're interested. Here's a link to a summary in case you're interested:

http://christophertusa.com/

Thanks,

Chris
The Highly-Rated Book Group has begun a Group Read of The Blind Assassin. Sign up here: http://www.librarything.com/groups/theblindassassinearl

and don’t forget to join in my Book Quiz.

- TT
Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,692,687 books! | Top bar: Always visible