This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

 

Member: cej1027

Books21,833 books cataloged

Favorite authorsPaul Brand, Joseph Bruchac, Bill Bryson, Jasper Fforde, E. L. Konigsburg, C. S. Lewis, Mildred D. Taylor, Laurence Yep (Shared favorites)

Favorite lists, 30 Recommended Titles By or About Asian Americans, 8x8 Challenge 2015, Adventure Travel & Exploration In Africa, Adventure Travel & Exploration In Asia, Adventure Travel & Exploration In Australia & Oceania, Adventure Travel & Exploration In Europe, Adventure Travel & Exploration In South America, Adventure Travel & Exploration In The Polar Regions, all aboard for malory towers (grownups), The American Experience in Fiction, Beautiful Book Covers, Beauty and the Beast Tales, Best "Foodie" Books, Best Architecture Books, Best Books on Visual Art, Best Books Set in Eastern Europe, Best Books Set in Hawaii, Best Books Set in London, Best Books Set in New Hampshire, Best Books Set in North Carolina, Best Downton Abbey-esqe books to read, Best Female Detectives and "Cozy Mysteries", Best Fiction Set in China, Best high-school English books reread later in life, Best Interactive Book, Best Israeli Reading, Best Neglected Fantasy Books 1900-1955, Best Novels For Learning Spanish, Best roleplaying books, Books about/set in Alaska, Books discovered on LibraryThing, Books for Fans of Stranger Things, Books Set in Iowa, Books to Recommend to My Niece/Nephew (The late teenage years), Books written in uncommon languages, Charleston Syllabus (waitingtoderail), A Child's Book Tour of Australia, A Child's Book Tour of Austria, A Child's Book Tour of Canada, A Child's Book Tour of Central Africa ::: Congo, Cameroon, Rwanda, Chad, A Child's Book Tour of Central America ::: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama, A Child's Book Tour of Egypt, A Child's Book Tour of Germany, A Child's Book Tour of Greece, A Child's Book Tour of Hungary, A Child's Book Tour of Nova Scotia, A Child's Book Tour of Poland, A Child's Book Tour of Thailand, A Child's Book Tour of the Andes ::: Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, A Child's Book Tour of the Arabian Peninsula, A Child's Book Tour of the Netherlands, A Child's Book Tour of the South Pacific and Hawai'i, A Child's Book Tour of Toronto, A Child's Book Tour of Turkey, A Child's Book Tour of Upper Canada, Children's Books about World War I (1914-1918), Classics you know you should have read but probably haven't, Common Charity Shop Books, Connected Stories, did I say that I didn't mean that (unreliable narrators), Economics for the layperson, Elevenses, Emily Dickinson, Favourite cook-books, Favourite Orange Prize contenders, Fiction Set Primarily in a Prison, Flyleaf Sci-Fi and Fantasy Book Club Selections, Gateway Book: Science Fiction, Great Pirate Music, Hidden Classics, HS Mathematics class library, Intercontinental Adventure Travel & Exploration, io9 Book Club, Japanese Literature, Kidnapping, babysitting -- children's/young adult fiction, Lincoln, Lost ::: Mapping Tales for Kids, METAfiction, Modern Library 100 Best Nonfiction Books, Most Popular Books Tagged India, music to my eyes, Nature Writing, Opera in fiction, Permaculture, Photography Guides, Plagues and Epidemics, The Presidents, Read the Book, Hated the Movie, real people in fiction circumstances, Red Dot 2014-2015 - Older Readers - Longlist, seedy victorian novels, Self Published Books I Highly Recommend, September 11, 2001, South Asia, Speculative Fiction and William Blake's The Tyger, Spina bifida -- children's/young adult fiction, Tornadoes -- children's/young adult fiction, Trinity College Booklist (1951): Class Six, Biography, Walt Whitman Award

MembershipER. LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Also onBookCrossing, BookMooch

LocationIowa, USA

Account typeprivate, lifetime

Member sinceJun 29, 2011

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 137,438,947 books! | Top bar: Always visible