LibraryThing Author:
Lillian Ann Slugocki

Lillian Ann Slugocki is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See Lillian Ann Slugocki's author page.

Search laslugocki's books

Random books from laslugocki's library

Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace

Even More Monologues for Women by Women by Tori Haring-Smith

We Need to Talk About Kevin: A Novel by Lionel Shriver

The Emperor's Children (Vintage) by Claire Messud

Bury Me Standing: The Gypsies and Their Journey by Isabel Fonseca

Do Not Disturb: Hotel Sex Stories by Rachel Kramer Bussel

Members with laslugocki's books

Member gallery (3)

(see all 3 pictures)

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

laslugocki's reviews

Reviews of laslugocki's books, not including laslugocki's

 

Member: laslugocki

CollectionsYour library (19), Favorites (5), All collections (19)

ReviewsNone

Tagserotica (4), science fiction (4), feminist (4), literary fiction (4), speculative (4) — see all tags

MediaBook (19), Paper Book (19)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meLillian Ann Slugocki has created an award-winning body of work on women and sexuality, including fiction, non-fiction, plays, and monologues that have appeared Off-Broadway, on NPR and WBAI radio, and online at Salon.com. Her work has been reviewed in The New York Times, The Village Voice, Art in America, The New Yorker, The Daily News, The New York Post, Time Out, The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph, The London Sunday Times, and her blog The Velvet Chamber, reframing the female narrative through myth and fairy-tale, was recently profiled on Jezebel.com. Her short erotic fiction has been published by Seal Press, Cleis Press, Heinemann Press, American Theatre magazine and fictionaut.com, and Beatrice.com among others. and her award-winning anthology, The Erotica Project, written in collaboration with Erin Cressida Wilson, was produced Off-Broadway at Joe’s Pub/The New York Shakespeare Festival, and later staged in San Francisco, Seattle, Charlottesville, and London. Lillian has also written on arts and culture for The City Room at nytimes.com, USAtoday.com , The Brooklyn Heights Blog and Dumbo NYC. She holds an MA in feminist theory from The Gallatin School at NYU

About my libraryExtremely eclectic, religion and spirituality, like Elaine Pagels The Gnostic Gospels, or The Tibetan Book of the Dead to A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan, and non-fiction such as Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee. And of course all the books I've published!

GroupsAlgonquin Readers Round Table, Atwoodians, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Hobnob with Authors, Le Groupe des Mignon Photos, New Yorkers City, Writer-readers

Homepagehttp://www.fictionaut.com/users/la-slugocki

Also onFacebook

Real nameLillian Ann Slugocki

LocationNew York City

Favorite authorsNot set

Account typepublic, free

URLs /profile/laslugocki (profile)
/catalog/laslugocki (library)

Member sinceJul 13, 2012

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,365,122 books! | Top bar: Always visible