LibraryThing Author:
Lyza Danger Gardner

Lyza Danger Gardner is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

See Lyza Danger Gardner's author page.

Search lyzadanger's books

Random books from lyzadanger's library

Russian for Americans by Ben T. Clark

In the Woods by Tana French

Learn You a Haskell for Great Good!: A Beginner's Guide by Miran Lipovaca

Naked by David Sedaris

The Gift by Vladimir Nabokov

I Know This Much Is True by Wally Lamb

Keats: Poems (Everyman's Library Pocket Poets) by John Keats

Members with lyzadanger's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

lyzadanger's reviews

Reviews of lyzadanger's books, not including lyzadanger's

Helper badges

Common KnowledgeHelperMember Recommendations

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: lyzadanger

CollectionsYour library (1,006), Unowned (29), Missing, Needs Review (44), eBooks and Audio (28), Art and Design (28), Biography (27), Books I've Read (413), Business and Economics (7), Children's (38), Ancient, Classical and Medieval (73), Computer Science and Technical (18), Drama (29), Food and Cooking (88), Foreign Language and Culture (28), History and Social Sciences (100), Hobbies, Instructional, How-to (36), Novels (383), Philosophy, Rhetoric, Humor, Essays (11), Poetry (22), Portland, Oregon, Pacific Northwest (89), Rare, Collectible, Old or Favorite (60), Reference (37), Religion, Spirituality, Personal Growth (17), Science and Nature (44), Short Stories, Anthologies (14), Travel (14), Work (3), To read (190), All collections (1,120)

Reviews183 reviews

Tagsladd (985), read (443), novel (372), bryan (171), history (140), readin2008 (74), reference (71), 20th century (69), verified (60), 19th century (58) — see all tags

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

Recommendations11 recommendations

About meI read too much.

About my libraryThings I own and generally read a lot of:
* Modern literature
* 19th-century European literature
* 19th- and 20th-century American literature
* Popular history, popular non-fiction
* Shakespeare
* Classical works (Greek/Roman)
* Geography and historical geography; multi-disciplinary histories

Everything in the "My Library" collection herein is a book that I physically own.

Groups18th-19th Century Britain, 75 Books Challenge for 2008, Ancient History, Book Nudgers, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Group Reads - Literature, Medieval Europe, Portland Readers, Powell's City of Books, TuesdayThingersshow all groups

Favorite authorsT.C. Boyle, Willa Cather, Jonathan Safran Foer, Cormac McCarthy, David Mitchell, Vladimir Nabokov, Joyce Carol Oates, José Saramago, Neal Stephenson (Shared favorites)

VenuesFavorites

Favorite bookstoresPowell's City of Books (Portland)

Homepagehttp://www.lyza.com

Also onFacebook, Flickr, friendfeed, Last.fm, LinkedIn, Twitter

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameLyza

LocationPDX

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/lyzadanger (profile)
/catalog/lyzadanger (library)

Member sinceFeb 14, 2007

Currently readingThe Hero with a Thousand Faces (Bollingen Series) by Joseph Campbell
The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon (Vintage Departures) by David Grann
Burning Bright by Tracy Chevalier
Super Sad True Love Story: A Novel by Gary Shteyngart
Aristocrats: Power, Grace, and Decadence: Britain's Great Ruling Classes from 1066 to the Present by Lawrence James
show all (6)

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 92,781,312 books! | Top bar: Always visible