Search rmckeown's books

Members with rmckeown's books

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

rmckeown's reviews

Reviews of rmckeown's books, not including rmckeown's

Helper badges

Cover Uploading

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: rmckeown

CollectionsYour library (7,225)

Reviews665 reviews

Tagsfiction (3,049), biography (396), short stories (366), jims office (362), updike (345), poetry (329), inscribed (319), literary criticism (257), film (226), Algonquin (186) — see all tags

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meWe have been married 531 weeks (we were married on 04/04/04). Ramona is a librarian and Jim is an English Professor at a small college in Texas. Talk about a match made in heaven! It was not so much a marriage as a merger of libraries, film, and CD collections.
--updated 4/27/14

About my libraryThis cataloging "disease" makes us want to expand our desert island shelf at least two-fold! We will have to pick a larger island on which to be marooned!

GroupsAlgonquin Readers Round Table, Anglophiles, BBC Radio 3 Listeners, Book Nudgers, Early Reviewers, Evolution, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Le Salon du peuple pour le peuple, Librarians who LibraryThing, The Brontës

Favorite authorsMargaret Atwood, Jane Austen, Ann Beattie, Elizabeth Berg, Charlotte Brontë, Anita Brookner, John Cheever, Billy Collins, Michael Cunningham, Richard Dawkins, George Eliot, Charles Frazier, Kaye Gibbons, Jane Hamilton, Homer, James Joyce, Barbara Kingsolver, Ian McEwan, Iris Murdoch, Joyce Carol Oates, Annie Proulx, Carl Sagan, Henri Troyat, Anne Tyler, John Updike, Patrick White, Jeanette Winterson (Shared favorites)

Homepagehttp://RabbitReader.blogspot.com/

Also onblogspot

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

Real nameJim and Ramona McKeown

LocationWaco, TX

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/rmckeown (profile)
/catalog/rmckeown (library)

Member sinceSep 3, 2005

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 94,038,119 books! | Top bar: Always visible