Search teresa1953's books

Random books from teresa1953's library

Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch

Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Unsettling, Witty Answers to Questions You Never Thought You Wanted to Ask by New Scientist

Touch & Go by Lisa Gardner

Life's That Way by Jim Beaver

Magnificent Joe by James Wheatley

Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult

A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

Members with teresa1953's books

Member gallery (3)

(see all 3 pictures)

RSS feeds

Recently-added books

teresa1953's reviews

Reviews of teresa1953's books, not including teresa1953's

Helper badges

Cover UploadingHelperFiver

Site design selection

Use the new design

Use the old design

The old design is no longer fully supported nor does it get full attention when we roll out new features. We strongly recommend using the new design.

 

Member: teresa1953

CollectionsYour library (2,585), Wishlist (610), Currently reading (2), Favorites (17), All collections (2,637)

Reviews181 reviews

TagsAdvance Proof Review for Amazon Vine (99), Early Reviewer (27), Kindle (26), Member Giveaway Kindle Fire (19), Kindle Fire (14), Review/Publisher's Copy (12), Husband's book (12), Favourite (10), YA read (8), Advance copy for review at nbm (7) — see all tags

MediaNot set (1), Book (2,636), Paper Book (2,564), Audiobook (16), Ebook (45)

Cloudstag cloud, author cloud, tag mirror

About meI am married with with a grown up family and live in Yorkshire England. We have 3 beautiful Ragdoll cats Tia, Lily and Theo and a rescue miniature poodle named Cocoa.

About my libraryMy library is very varied, but the major part is fiction. Some books are owned and some are library books.

Great reads of 2010

The House Martin by William Parker
Those who Save Us by Jenna Blum
The Passage by Justin Cronin
Portrait of the Mother as a Young Woman by Friedrich Christian Delius
Room: A Novel by Emma Donoghue
In a Strange Room by Damon Galgut
Even the Dogs: A Novel by Jon McGregor
Stone in a Landslide by Maria Barbal
On the Holloway Road by Andrew Blackman
Beside the Sea by Veronique Olmi

Great reads of 2011...in no particular order

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
The Sound of Gravity by Joe Simpson
What I Did by Christopher Wakling
The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown
One True Thing by Anna Quindlen
Maybe this Time by Alois Hotsching
Solace by Belinda McKeon
Alice Bliss by Laura Harrington
Wish You Were Here by Graham Swift
Tomorrow Pamplona by Jan van Mersbergen
Touch by Alexi Zentner
Annabel by Kathleen Winter
Next World Novella by Matthias Politycki
Snowdrops by A D Miller
Everything Beautiful Began After by Simon van Booy
The Child Who by Simon Lelic

Great reads of 2012

Wool by Hugh Howey
The Boy in the Snow by M J McGrath
Lifesaving for Beginners by Clare Geraghty
Goodbye for Now Laurie Frankel
Vanished by Tim Weaver
Heart-Shaped Bruise by Tanya Byrne
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
The Brothers by Asko Sahlberg
Black Heart Blue by Louisa Reid
The Good Father by Noah Hawley
Rocks in the Belly by John Bauer
A Land More Kind Than Home by Wiley Cash
The Light Between Oceans M L Stedman
The Fever Tree Jennifer McVeigh
Pure by Julianna Baggott

Great reads of 2013

A Virtual Love by Andrew Blackman
The Curiousity by Stephen Kiernan
What Lies Within by Tom Vowler
Amity and Sorrow by Peggy Riley
Magda by Meike Ziervogel
The Mussel Feast by Birgit Vanderbeke
The Twelve Tribes of Hattie by Ayana Mathis
The Forgotten by Michael Marshall
Alys Always by Harriet Lane
The Murder of Halland by Pia Juul
Jellybird by Lezanne Clannachan

Groups1001 Books to read before you die, 50 Book Challenge, And Other Stories, Book of the month club, BookCrossers, Books that made me think, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Hobnob with Authors, I want to read that!, Made into a Movieshow all groups

Favorite authorsChris Bohjalian, R.J. Ellory, Tess Gerritsen, Jane Hamilton, Alice Hoffman, Wally Lamb, Ann-Marie MacDonald, Jon McGregor, Joyce Carol Oates, Ann Patchett, Jodi Picoult, Alice Sebold, Anita Shreve, Karin Slaughter, Michael Marshall Smith (Shared favorites)

Membership LibraryThing Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway

LocationYorkshire UK

Account typepublic, lifetime

URLs /profile/teresa1953 (profile)
/catalog/teresa1953 (library)

Member sinceFeb 6, 2009

Currently readingThe Children Act by Ian McEwan
Looking Glass House by Vanessa Tait

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 108,340,148 books! | Top bar: Always visible