HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Schuler Books & Music - Okemos

1982 Grand River Ave
Okemos, Michigan 48864

United States

1-517-349-8840; galerschulerbooks.com

Type: Bookstore — Not set

Web site: http://www.schulerbooks.com/

Events: http://www.schulerbooks.com/instore.events/ok… (updated February 2009)

Twitter account: @SchulerBooks

Amenities: food/drink

Description: STORE HOURS:

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Mon-Thur
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Fri - Sat
10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Sunday

Added by: aqualectrix.  Contacted: Not contacted.  Venue ID: 9662

Members

Cataloged

Arl_Fish (16), cthulhuslibrarian (5), alsvidur (3)

Comment wall

Upcoming events

Aug
5
Get-A-Clue Mystery Reading Group presents Linwood Barclay (Okemos) (Tuesday, August 5 at 7pm)
Get-A-Clue Mystery Reading Group presents Linwood Barclay

Bestselling thriller writers like Stephen King, Lisa Gardner, and Tess Gerritsen rave about Barclay’s smart, propulsive, and twisty thrillers, which have landed at the top of bestseller lists around the world, making Barclay a #1 bestselling author in countries like the UK and Canada. In fact, Stephen King is such a fan that when he joined Twitter, @Linwood_Barclay was one of the first 16 people he followed…and one of only a few writers.

New novel No Safe House is chock-full of Barclay’s hallmark blend of twisted and complex plotting, smart dialogue, and compelling characters. Seven years ago, Terry Archer and his family -- who first appeared in No Time for Goodbye -- experienced a horrific ordeal that nearly cost them their lives. Today, the echoes of that fateful night are still audible, and Terry is trying to keep his family together -- a hard task after a substantial fight with teenage daughter Grace causes his wife to move out. But one wrong move on Grace’s part puts her family in dire danger, and they not only need each other, but need to run to stay alive. As the body count rises in their seemingly idyllic town, the Archers are in the middle of a dangerous web of criminals who will stop at nothing to get what they’ve been plotting for. To stay alive, the Archers may have to do the unthinkable.

With Barclay’s signature didn’t-see-it-coming gasp-inducing ending, No Safe House is another remarkable thriller from “a suspense master” (Stephen King).

Location: Street: 1982 Grand River Ave City: Okemos, Province: Michigan Postal Code: 48864 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)
Aug
6
Magic: The Gathering: Freeplay (Okemos) (Wednesday, August 6 at 7:30pm)
Bring a Magic: The Gathering deck and play! No format requirements. If you haven't played before and are interested in learning, this is a great event to come to. Don't worry about buying anything blindly--learner decks will be available. Additionally, all magic products will be 20% off during the event.

Location: Street: 1982 Grand River Ave City: Okemos, Province: Michigan Postal Code: 48864 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)… (more)
Aug
20
Local Authors Night! (Okemos) (Wednesday, August 20 at 7pm)
Local Author Night Panel

Join us for a panel discussion featuring a number of esteemed Michigan authors! This time our panel features award-winning romance author J.R. Armstrong (Beg(ga) (he)r); cozy mystery author Lia Farrell (Two Dogs Lie Sleeping); public historian Liz Homer (Pioneers, Reformers, and Millionaires); Pushcart nominee Douglas Trevor (Girls I Know); and mystery author K.M. Zahrt (Odd Man Outlaw)

Location: Street: 1982 Grand River Ave City: Okemos, Province: Michigan Postal Code: 48864 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)
Aug
22
Magic: The Gathering: Mixed Booster Draft (Okemos) (Friday, August 22 at 6:30pm)
We're going to try something new--a mixed booster draft. This will be 3 pack multiplayer draft.

However, this time there's no specific set. Each attendee can mix and match their 3 booster packs out of those we have on hand. Or--if you want--you can buy two packs with us and bring your third on your own. Any set is legal, as long as the booster pack is unopened. Lands and prizes are included.

Location: Street: 1982 Grand River Ave City: Okemos, Province: Michigan Postal Code: 48864 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)
Aug
28
Talk & Signing with The Incredible Dr. Pol! (Okemos) (Thursday, August 28 at 7pm)
Talk & Signing with The Incredible Dr. Pol!

Meet the star of Nat Geo Wild’s The Incredible Dr. Pol, as he talks about his new memoir Never Turn Your Back on an Angus Cow: My Life as a Country Vet! In the past 40 years as a veterinarian in rural Michigan, Dr. Jan Pol has seen it all: patients ranging from mice and snakes to cows and 2600 lb horses – and everything in between. In his memoir, he shares his amusing tales of caring for a menagerie of animals. There is not a domestic animal Dr. Pol has not treated – or doesn’t have a story about.

In the vein of All Creatures Great and Small, Never Turn Your Back on an Angus Cow is a unique look at country life––the trials and tribulations of livestock and our family friends––as well as a story that will delight animal lovers everywhere.

Location: Street: 1982 Grand River Ave City: Okemos, Province: Michigan Postal Code: 48864 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)

No Local Book Search

Not integrated with LibraryThing's Local Book Search. (find out more)

Find venues
address or postal code
small | full page
Vicinity of Schuler Books & Music - Okemos
BookstoreLibraryFair/FestivalLittle LibrariesMultiple

Get Readar

The venues and events in LibraryThing can also be found in the handy iPhone Application Readar.

» Get Readar

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,603,286 books! | Top bar: Always visible