HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Holiday Sparks by Shannon Stacey
Loading...

Holiday Sparks (edition 2000)

by Shannon Stacey

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
3912292,072 (3.77)3
BlueTysonSS's review
All member reviews
Showing 12 of 12
Holiday Sparks

The Characters

Chloe Burke

Scott Quinn

The Story

It was nice to see a book where the man made a complete physical overhaul instead of the woman. Chloe and Scott are cute together. Though most of the book they were in their own little bubble, I’d love to see how their relationship plays out when they take it out to the real world.

The Random Thoughts

I didn’t really care for the way the narrator did Scott’s voice.

4 Stars ( )
  bookjunkie57 | Dec 6, 2014 |
I enjoyed the story. Cute read, good premise, and that Holiday feel-good connection. Worth the money. ( )
  carolburnside | May 15, 2014 |
Sorry, but to me romance isn't equivalent to sex. This short story is all about the sexual attraction, thoughts & deeds between the two main characters during a holiday fling. The 'love' that leads to the happy ending was unconvincing, at least to this listener. ( )
  leslie.98 | Dec 16, 2013 |
Sweet little story. Shannon Stacey is a new find of mine, and I have enjoyed everything I have read of her contemporaries. I don't usually enjoy short stories because everything seems rushed and roadblocks to happily-ever-after seem to magically disappear. Everything seemed believable (well, as believable as it gets in Romancelandia), roadblocks were dealt with realistically and they were a fun couple, likeable couple that seemed comfortable and happy together. ( )
  paideiamom | Sep 22, 2013 |
This was delectable and yummy! My kind of holiday for sure! ( )
  Lexxie | Apr 23, 2013 |
This might be my favorite story of hers that I've read. The plot is properly paced for the short story length, there's great sexual tension, the characters felt like real people and it had a resolution that fits the story and the characters perfectly. ( )
  Ridley_ | Apr 1, 2013 |
Sweet little story. Shannon Stacey is a new find of mine, and I have enjoyed everything I have read of her contemporaries. I don't usually enjoy short stories because everything seems rushed and roadblocks to happily-ever-after seem to magically disappear. Everything seemed believable (well, as believable as it gets in Romancelandia), roadblocks were dealt with realistically and they were a fun couple, likeable couple that seemed comfortable and happy together. ( )
  EllenAvondale | Mar 31, 2013 |
Sweet little story. Shannon Stacey is a new find of mine, and I have enjoyed everything I have read of her contemporaries. I don't usually enjoy short stories because everything seems rushed and roadblocks to happily-ever-after seem to magically disappear. Everything seemed believable (well, as believable as it gets in Romancelandia), roadblocks were dealt with realistically and they were a fun couple, likeable couple that seemed comfortable and happy together. ( )
  Ellen1213 | Mar 29, 2013 |
I enjoyed the story. Cute read, good premise, and that Holiday feel-good connection. Worth the money. ( )
  AnnieRayburn | Dec 8, 2012 |
Review to come! ( )
  DamarisGCR | Mar 15, 2012 |
Review to come! ( )
  DamarisGCR | Nov 18, 2011 |
Showing 12 of 12

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.77)
0.5
1
1.5 1
2 2
2.5
3 5
3.5 2
4 7
4.5
5 7

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 94,322,786 books! | Top bar: Always visible