HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

West on 66 by James H. Cobb
Loading...

West on 66 (1999)

by James H. Cobb

Other authors: See the other authors section.

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
20None515,329 (3.63)2

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 2 mentions

No reviews
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
James H. Cobbprimary authorall editionscalculated
Todd, JerryCover designersecondary authorsome editionsconfirmed
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0312271301, Paperback)

September, 1958. While on vacation, L.A. Country deputy sheriff Kevin Pulaski wasn't looking for anything more than a cup of coffee and a hot meal when he pulled into the lonely truck stop. But what he found wa a beautiful and egnimatic young woman, a link to a decade-old multiple murder, and a bloodstained, fire-scarred road leading to ta lost fortune in gangland money.
In his undercover persona of an easygoing California hot roder, Kevin Pulaski finds himself swept up in a two-thousand-mile chace down the length of America's legendary Route 66. From the concrete canyons of the Chicago Loop to the desert wastes of the Mojave, Kevin's only allies are a hot '57 Chevy and an even hotter Colt .45.

In West on 66, author James Cobb has written a classic noir mystery in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Raymond Chandler, and Mickey Spillane. Climb onboard for an unforgettable ride on the Mother Road.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:20:07 -0400)

(see all 2 descriptions)

At the wheel of his '57 Chevy on Route 66, deputy sheriff Kevin Pulaski pulls into a diner and meets a damsel in distress. The daughter of a slain mobster, she is searching for her father's loot, trailed by another mobster. Pulaski rises to the occasion.… (more)

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.63)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5 1
4
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 125,357,847 books! | Top bar: Always visible