HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Easter Bugs : A Springtime Pop-up by David A…
Loading...

Easter Bugs : A Springtime Pop-up by David A Carter

by David A. Carter

Series: Bugs (17)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
93None129,846 (3.83)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Amazon.com Review (ISBN 0689818629, Hardcover)

David A. Carter, paper engineer extraordinaire, is back with more pop-up bugs! Fans of The 12 Bugs of Christmas, Alpha Bugs, Love Bugs, and the other silly pop-ups in Carter's insect series, will be delighted at the new surprises in store with Easter Bugs. "Spring has sprung and left winter behind. How many Easter Bugs can you find?" Who's in the dip-dyed rainbow egg? How about the egg with baby blue dots? The jeweled egg? The purple peekaboo egg? Inside each brightly decorated egg waits a new bug, unlike any you'll ever see in nature (unless genetic engineering goes awry). There's the fluffy yellow Chick-Chick Bug, with touchable fleecy soft fur. And some shiny silver Raindrop Bugs. There's even a bucktoothed Bunny Bug with turquoise spots. For a spectacular finale, Carter constructs a basket full of every insect depicted. Kids will have a grand old time guessing what kind of creepy-crawly critter lies behind each egg. Here's one delicious Easter treat that won't cause cavities! (Ages 3 to 6) --Emilie Coulter

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:14:31 -0400)

"All kinds of bugs are hiding behind colorful Easter eggs, just waiting for you to find them!"--P. [4] of cover.

LibraryThing Author

David A. Carter is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
4 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.83)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5 2

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,934,872 books! | Top bar: Always visible