HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Cleo's Color Book by Stella Blackstone
Loading...

Cleo's Color Book

by Stella Blackstone

Series: Cleo the Cat

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
452256,992 (3.71)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 2 of 2
In this board book Cleo the cat identifies colors by noting a variety of different objects such as a dog and a ball. Cleo is on each page with the objects but isn't central to the text itself. His expression changes depending on the other objects, he looks very unhappy near the other cat he encounters. This book is cute, simple, and brightly colored. This is a good story to read at a baby story time. If your child enjoys this color book, Cleo has two other board books which cover the topics of letters and numbers. Recommended up to the age of 4. ( )
  ringenka | Oct 24, 2010 |
From School Library Journal
PreS-Fans of Cleo's Alphabet Book and Cleo's Counting Book (both Barefoot, 2003) will be happy to see the kitten return. This time, the rhyming text and bright, uncluttered illustrations offer a joyful introduction to color. During the course of a day, Cleo sees various objects, including a red bicycle, pink ice cream, and an orange ball, ending with the white moon shining over the town. The book concludes with a spread that shows what happens when colors are mixed; for slightly older children, this is a fun extension. A perfect selection for toddler programs.-JoAnn Jonas, Chula Vista Public Library, San Diego, CA
  cerritos | Jan 18, 2007 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

When Cleo the cat goes out to play, she observes a variety of colors in the things around her.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
2 avail.

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.71)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 3
3.5 1
4 1
4.5 1
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,596,333 books! | Top bar: Always visible