HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Engeleneiland by Camilla Läckberg
Loading...
MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
1361188,280 (3.73)None
Member:huizenga
Title:Engeleneiland
Authors:Camilla Läckberg
Other authors:Wiveca Jongeneel, Elina Van der Heijden
Info:Amsterdam Anthos cop. 2012
Collections:Your library
Rating:***
Tags:brand, Zweden, verdwijning

Work details

Buried Angels by Camilla Läckberg (2011)

Recently added byDeltaQueen50, fambrun, silverr, riikkat, etcg31, mellu, private library, Patangel
None

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Dutch (9)  English (1)  Swedish (1)  All languages (11)
I liked this one better than the previous Lackberg. It was very unpredictable and addictive. I have had enough of Erika disliking her role as a mother though. Get over yourself, I'm thinking all the time. ( )
  emhromp2 | Nov 9, 2012 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Information from the Dutch Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
Alternative titles
Original publication date
Information from the Dutch Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
People/Characters
Important places
Information from the Dutch Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Information from the Dutch Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
"Als één man zoveel haat kan laten zien,
hoevell liefde kunnen wij dan wel niet met ons allen geven?
Dedication
First words
Information from the Dutch Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
Ze hadden gehoopt dat het renovatieproject hen zou helpen hun verdriet achter zich te laten.
Quotations
Last words
Information from the Dutch Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English (1)

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba. Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba's abandonment and the family's tragic history. When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried...… (more)

(summary from another edition)

» see all 2 descriptions

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
3 pay2 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.73)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 8
3.5 10
4 21
4.5 2
5 3

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,503,122 books! | Top bar: Always visible