HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Becoming Heroes by W. Austin Bookheimer
Loading...

Becoming Heroes

by W. Austin Bookheimer

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
2None2,551,640NoneNone
Recently added byvalleyviolet, vwyatt
fantasy (1) indie (1) RPG (1) rules (1)

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0615513735, Paperback)

Becoming Heroes is a game of heroic fantasy, in the tradition of The Lord of the Rings or Star Wars, or Garth Nix’s Abhorsen series. Characters have great powers and greater destinies, but walk a narrow line. As Norman Mailer said, “Ultimately a hero is a man who would argue with the gods, and so awakens devils to contest his vision. The more a man can achieve, the more he may be certain that the devil will inhabit a part of his creation.” Good and evil in the world are reflections of each other.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:15:12 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: No ratings.

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,035,545 books! | Top bar: Always visible