HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Red Star by Arthur Byron Cover
Loading...

The Red Star

by Arthur Byron Cover

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
14None683,257 (4)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0743475321, Paperback)

Over the course of generations, the once mighty empire known as The United Republics of THE RED STAR (U.R.R.S.) slaughtered millions of its own people by the order of a single man. This man was their leader, Imbohl: a mighty sorcerer whose insanity turned his people's Utopian dreams into a nightmarish scheme driven by the desire to forge his own immortality. Haunted by the ghosts of their nation's tragic past, the Heroes of THE RED STAR, at the battle of Kar Dathra's Gate, discover the true nature of their people's struggle, abandon their duties as soldiers of the Red Star Fleet, and embark upon a quest to liberate their people from Imbohl's dark legacy. THE RED STAR is an epic mythology of an alternate reality Russia that combines science fiction and sorcery with larger-than-life heroics. For lovers of military science fiction and alternate histories in the tradition of Harry Turtledove and David Weber.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:08:43 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
1 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,465,124 books! | Top bar: Always visible