HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Cupcake Diaries: Recipes and Memories…
Loading...

The Cupcake Diaries: Recipes and Memories from the Sisters of Georgetown…

by Katherine Kallinis

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
18None561,019 (3.67)None
None

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0062090607, Hardcover)

The sister stars of TLC’s hit show DC Cupcakes givefans a look inside their lives and into their kitchen. The Cupcake Diaries deliversthe tales, recipes, and life lessons from Katherine Kallinisand Sophie Kallinis LaMontagne,including the life lessons learned from their grandmother—lessons that helpedthem fulfill their wildest dreams. For fans of ReeDrummond’s The Pioneer Woman Cooks, Adriana Trigiani’sDon’t Sing at the Table, and Karen Tack’s What’s New, Cupcake?,this inspiring recipe book and memoir from the two-sister pastry team whosecupcakes “beat Magnolia Bakery’s by miles and miles,” according to Frank Bruni of the New York Times, is destined to be yourgo-to guide to blissful baking. Chicken Soup for the Soul might make agood meal—but now it’s time to give yourself a treat with The CupcakeDiaries, your ticket to sweet satisfaction.

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:10:37 -0400)

"On Valentine's Day, 2008, sisters Sophie Kallinis LaMontagne and Katherine Kallinis opened the doors to Georgetown Cupcake, a tiny bakery tucked on a quiet side street in the heart of Georgetown in Washington, DC. They had given up the security of corporate jobs - Sophie, a Princeton graduate, in venture capital; Katherine, a graduate of Marymount University, who loved fashion, at Gucci, to fulfill a lifelong goal. For years, they had scrimped, saved, and skipped vacations and nights out with their friends and instead spent countless nights cleaning, painting, and constructing their shoe-box sized shop to make their dream into a reality. They expected to sell about 100 cupcakes a day. What happened instead was success beyond their wildest expectations. Two years later, the sisters have opened a second location, launched a nationwide shipping operation, and have embarked on a hit TV series, DC Cupcakes, on cable network TLC. Georgetown Cupcake's meteoric rise is the realization of a dream rooted in the special bond that Sophie and Katherine formed with each other and their grandmother since childhood. It is a tribute to the memories they share and the important lessons they learned, both about baking and about life. In The Cupcake Diaries, Sophie and Katherine weave personal journeys into a colorful celebration of Georgetown Cupcake's sweet success. With this book, Sophie and Katherine hope to inspire others, especially women, to follow and live their dreams and to celebrate their families"--… (more)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
41 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.67)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,627,352 books! | Top bar: Always visible