HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Selection (Selection - Trilogy) by Kiera…
Loading...

The Selection (Selection - Trilogy) (edition 2012)

by Kiera Cass

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
2,1192513,098 (3.84)66
Review by Sliced Open Reviews

Note: adding book to my fav reads of 2012!

While I could use so many words to describe this book, but I won’t flood you with one word descriptions...so here we go.

The Selection gripped me from the opening chapter, I *accidentally* started reading this at work while getting my Nook library organized and it was the biggest *accident* I could ever make. I read chapter 1 one while sitting at my desk on lunch, and then, almost went into hysterics while waiting for 5 o’clock to come so I could go home and get my Nook and curl up on my bed and read. I did just that and was so angry when it ended. I don’t just want book two I NEED it, with a need so bad that I’m not sure how I will make it to next year, but I will try.

Kiera Cass floored me, her writing and relationship building was by far some of the best I have seen in some time, and with this book she is defiantly making my top loved authors list. When I read the blurb a couple months back I vaguely remembered it until it popped up as downloading on my Nook (I know Kiera you can kick me for that later).

I usually HATE love triangles in a book, but I almost think Kiera Cass took everyone’s feelings into consideration while writing this, she didn’t make your typical, girl likes boy, boy likes girl, girl finds other boy she likes, other boy likes girl, and OH NO boy hates other boy. While she does follow some of that, the book wasn’t centered on it, it was the building of Relationship between America and Aspen and America and Maxon, which is how it should be. Dare I say, Cass did the love triangle right, YAY!

This was not your typical Dystopian novel, while we are used to being tossed into the horrible society in a dystopian and the carried away through the characters life and learning and growth in their said society, this novel shows you how the society works but then you follow America through her journey in the “Selection” so little to no grueling battles or fiery towns or running from the law, which is not a bad thing, it was actually quite refreshing if you ask me!

So now I am going to go scream from the roof tops that everyone should go out a buy this book and read it, then, they too can go scream from the roof tops, this may hold us all over until the next book...Well Done Kiera, well done! ( )
  KimberlySlicedOpen | May 20, 2012 |
English (250)  German (1)  All languages (251)
Showing 1-25 of 250 (next | show all)
The story is reminiscent of "The Bachelor." Although parts of the story are predictable, America's decision at the end pleased me. ( )
  Kay_Downing | Apr 28, 2016 |


I know people say don;t judge a book by its cover but I am glad i did this time. I loved this book i was hooked from the very first page. Its starts of with the letter it was straight to the point.
When Aspen left America I was heart broken but quickly got over that when she met Maxon. They are perfect for each other.
I always seem to pick books that are in a series and always have to wait until the next book comes out. The selection ends with only the elite left and a cliffhanger Why would Kiera Cass put me through that!
For all those people saying this book doesn't make sense, about the monarchy and the history you are just over thinking this book just read it and don't ask questions, just read the whole thing and you will enjoy it.
But if you don't like this book that is your opinion.

I give this book 5/5 and also since this is meant to be related to the hunger games let me tell you what means yes there are no fight to the death but there are girls competing for one thing and instead of their life it is to get married to the prince also there is a love triangle with Aspen America and Maxon and that is like the triangle in the hunger games with Peeta Katniss and Gale. Also America loves her sister so much and in the hunger games, who loves their sister a lot as well? Katniss.

Over all I loved this book and it is one of my favourite books I have read ( )
  gracefranks25 | Apr 24, 2016 |
The Selection by Kiera Cass
#1 The Selection
Audio narrated by Amy Rubinate

This is a great start to a dystopian series about a royal prince trying to choose his bride using a reality show setting. Prince Maxon is the future king of Ilia (sp?? I listened to audio), a small country set somewhere in post-World War Three America, an area now divided into small warring countries after an overthrow of the occupying government of China. Ilia is now divided by a caste system; the elite being Ones or Twos, moving down to the lowest caste of Eights, who are the poorest of the poor, where most of the criminal activities take place and people are starving.

America Singer, a Five, is the middle of five children and like all her siblings, she is also responsible to help provide for her family. All children must find their gifts and decide how they will find employment. America's family is artistic (some are sculptors, some are musicians, America plays multiple instruments and sings). When her name comes up as being the right age to participate in the contest for the hand of Prince Maxon, she is totally against taking part. One reason is her presumption that Prince Maxon is a stuck-up wimp; but more importantly, she is already in love with her secret boyfriend of two years, Aspen Leger, a boy who is in a lower class than her family. Their secret trysts in her treehouse where they spend time kissing could lead to both of their deaths.

She finally agrees to take part after being guilted by her mother to help raise their family up to a higher level which would give them needed financial help. She also is encouraged by her beloved Aspen, who knows he could never give her what she deserves. When she reaches the castle she is unprepared for the back-stabbing and game-playing females all competing for Maxon, for the frequent rebel attacks on the castle which forces them to hide within the castle, and for her changing opinion of the Prince, who turns out to be a close friend and perhaps more. ( )
  AddictedToMorphemes | Apr 4, 2016 |
Good "guilty pleasure" read! ( )
  nicholsm | Mar 29, 2016 |
America Singer was born in a world where castes were the only thing known. There were eight castes and the people in them were ranked from #8 being the poorest caste to #1 being the living dream of all people. America is caste five, which are the entertainers. The prince, Maxon, wants to hold a selection where all the selected girls go to the palace and compete for his heart. As soon as America arrives to the palace, there is a high number of awkward moments she's created. Throughout the book, America becomes good friends with Maxon but she's not sure whether she wants to take it a step farther. The book ends with her deciding to herself that she likes Maxon which leads to them having many romantic moments.

I gave this book a five star rating because I love romance categorized books. America and Maxon's love story is so admirable and it just made me feel bubbly inside. I couldn't take my eyes off of this book no-matter how hard I tried to and it was one of the best books I've ever read. This book entwined me with the emotions it carried and there were so many high and low moments of it. It was literally like an emotional rollercoaster where there were ups and downs and twisty, tricky situations. I loved it so much and continued to read the rest of the series. I'd recommend this book to anyone who loves romance genre books because this was full of those lovely moments. ( )
  ClaireC.B3 | Mar 29, 2016 |
This book reminds me of the Bachelor. The only difference is that it's sort of a lottery. (Hunger Games comes to mind, but without all the death.)



America decides to put her name in the lottery for The Selection to appease her mom. She never thought her name would be called. She is forced to leave the love of her life to join a game she doesn't want to be a part of.



There are a few things about America that I like and dislike. I think it's great that she sticks to her convictions, and is determined to do what she has to so that her family can receive the extra money. I like seeing her when she's with Maxon and lets her guard down. But she doesn't want to give herself a chance to WANT to be there. She tries to shut out any feelings for the prince as soon as she steps foot in the palace.



Prince Maxon has his moments. At times he's a royal brat, but he's also down to earth. He really cares about what happens to his people. He's completely inexperienced when it comes to girls. It's hilarious seeing him in all his awkwardness.



Aspen is sweet, but determined. He lost the greatest thing he had, and now he wants her back. The little stunt he pulls before the Selection makes me not really care for him, but it's hard not to. He's the sort you feel comfortable around.



There is definitely a love triangle. But it's not the typical boys fight over girl while she tries to figure out who she loves situation. A large part is America trying to get over her feelings of Aspen in order to move on.



There wasn't a ton of action, but I'm interested in seeing where America's story leads. I'll be waiting for the next installment of this series. ( )
  BookishThings | Mar 23, 2016 |
Actual Rating: 4.5

Okay, first of all, the cover is B-E-A-UTIFUL. It was the reason I first added it to my to-read list, long before I knew it was a popular YA novel.

And now for the story.
What a beautiful, beautiful book.

The Selection takes place in a fantasy-style dystopian, where the people are split into 8 caste levels, with One being royalty, and Eight being the lowest of the low. The story follows the journey of America Singer (I still can't get over this name), a Five who becomes one of thirty-five possible suitors for Prince Maxon, a One. As she proceeds in the competition, America evidently becomes Maxon's favorite, even against the lovable Marlee and the elegant Celeste.

And yet, America's heart is torn between the prince and her lover from back home: Aspen, a Six.

Indeed, this is a story about a love triangle.

But that's not all this story is. No, sir. While the smoochy-smoochy love goes on, two groups of rebels continually attack their land, threatening to topple the caste system.

The story ends before the Selection does - when America becomes one of six girls remaining in the competition.

And even though we already know America will be the chosen one, I am so glad that there was a sequel, because I needed more.

I really like Cass' idea of having the Selection span several books. Compared to The Hunger Games, where Collins had each book come full circle, The Selection left me hungry for more.

The Elite, here I come. ( )
  CatherineHsu | Mar 20, 2016 |
In this book “The Selection” it talks about a girl named America Singer, a caste of five, joining and making it in the selection. America never wanted to join the selection because she was secretly dating Aspen, a seven. Her mother want her to join the selection because she knows if America wins it will help their family in their suffrage of money. The thing is that America’s mom does not know that America is dating one of her closest friend’s son. The only time Aspen and America can see each other alone is at the tree house in America’s backyard. When they meet in the tree house, America n normally makes Aspen food before he goes to work. Almost every day America’s mom would tell her to join the selection. America would usually ignore her mother because she doesn’t want to join. Everyone in the family would always watch every single news on TV about the royal family called, the Capital Report. America would sometimes ignore what they watch. One day Aspen told America that he was saving up money to marry her, and she became happy that Aspen would do such a thing, but then he also told her she should sign up. America was wondering why he wanted her to sign up, but she told Aspen okay. When America signed up her mom was very excited. Her sister May was always in love with Prince Maxon because she thought he looked handsome. When she sent the registration, America didn’t think she would ever get in. One day when America and Aspen meet once again he told her that America shouldn’t be the one taking care of him and feeding him he told her it should be him taking care of her. He broke up with her and America realized maybe that’s why Aspen told her to sign up. America was soon heart broken, but she couldn’t tell her parents because they didn’t know she has been dating Aspen for a few years. America went somewhere with her mom and they went to take pictures of people who signed up to join the selection, America was not prepared for this. Everyone was wearing dresses and America wore her work pants and shirt. When it was time for the Prince to announce the people who will be staying with him in his house to see who will win his heart on the Capital Report, everyone including America gathered around by the TV at home and watched to see if America was selected. People who made it in were mainly 2s, 3s, 4s, and some 5s, when the last name was going to get called everyone was getting worried. The Prince has called the last person, and it was America Singer. May jumped up, spilling popcorn everywhere while her mom was screaming and she couldn’t see her dad but she knew he was smiling. The next week a woman named, Silvia went to America’s house telling her the rules about the palace and the selection. One of the rules was that she can’t deny anything the Prince ask for no matter what it is, She also said that starting from that day that she was now known as a Three. Then the Prince’s guard came over to America’s house and told her to sign papers. He also told her she is now a property of Illea. He had also asked and said that for fact she is a virgin or else he would need to know immediately. America had said America and her mother herself was shocked at the caste. When it was time for America to leave to go to Illea there was supposed to be three more people wearing the same clothes as America was, black pants and a white shirt. When all three of the other girls arrived they went on the plane and left to Illea. When they got to Illea America had a huge crowd and didn’t finish until an hour pasted by. When they got to the castle they were taken to their rooms with their maids. America’s maids were named Anne, Lucy, and Mary. Anne was the head leader in the group. When there was attacks Lucy would always get scared and cry because she would think something might happen to her again. The maids would hide on their own and the girls’ part of the selection would have to go downstairs. In the end America falls in love with Maxon, but Aspen is also one of the guards guarding her room, because she didn’t want a maid watching her in her room. Maxon had his first kiss with America and Maxon knows America likes him back but America doesn’t know if she wants to decide to take the crown just yet. Maxon was wondering what would happen to them, but America told him they are more than just friends.

I gave this book a 5 star because I really liked how it was describing how America had felt about the selection. I also liked how America followed her heart by going to Maxon, only she doesn’t know what to do. Take the crown or wait a little longer. When Maxon had trusted America, America liked Maxon even more. America didn’t know how long she would stay in the selection, but she told Maxon that she loved the food because she couldn’t afford all the food at home. Maxon knew she needed the money so he made a promise with her saying she will stay till the end with his decision on who to choose. ( )
  hienh.b3 | Mar 19, 2016 |
Though it uses a lot of teen fiction tropes - love triangles, selections of people to fill a certain purpose, caste systems in a new world order - the characters are fun and the dialogue is bearable. The plot moves along quickly and is sensible. And, let's face it, the covers of the books in this series are just gorgeous. ( )
  bookappeal | Mar 12, 2016 |
[Sunday, ‎June ‎03, ‎2012] Sixteen-year-old America Singer is living in the caste-divided nation of Illea, which formed after the war that destroyed the United States. America is chosen to compete in the Selection -a contest to see which girl can win the heart of Illea's prince- but all she really wants is a chance for a future with her secret love, Aspen, who is a caste below her.

Have you ever watched The Bachelor? This is the dystopian version. I liked the story, didn't care for the names, the concept was cool, and keeps getting interesting with each chapter. I didn't like Aspen from the first chapter, I prefer Prince Maxon Schreave. I would love to read a book that has a different love spin. I hate it when the heroine picks the supposed "good" guy. ( )
  mrsdanaalbasha | Mar 12, 2016 |
Dystopia and Reality TV? This looks to be something really up my alley.

Update. Finished this on May 25 but writing the review 2 days later, which is never a good thing. I forget so easily.

I liked the book in some parts, I liked the idea of 35 girls fighting for a prince. I guess I expected more reality TV like the Bachelorette.
What I did not like was that the girls that the prince did not pick, left by their own demise, or wanted to go themselves.
It would have been more fun to read why the prince did not like so and so girl.

What I also did not like was that it reminds me a lot of The Hunger Games. Since that book was such a hit, you see so many authors trying to write a dystopian based YA novel. The sad thing is that many of them use the same concept. A girl who loves two boys. I liked the book up until the other guy arrived. I thought it was weird he just walked into her room. If he loves her so much, why does he put her in so much danger? She could get the death penalty for treason.

In a way this book was very unrealistic but hey, many books in this category are. The girl is very offensive to the prince and he swallows it all up.lol. It was an easy quick read though. Not much dystopia, more romance. ( )
  Marlene-NL | Mar 12, 2016 |
[Sunday, ‎June ‎03, ‎2012] Sixteen-year-old America Singer is living in the caste-divided nation of Illea, which formed after the war that destroyed the United States. America is chosen to compete in the Selection -a contest to see which girl can win the heart of Illea's prince- but all she really wants is a chance for a future with her secret love, Aspen, who is a caste below her.

Have you ever watched The Bachelor? This is the dystopian version. I liked the story, didn't care for the names, the concept was cool, and keeps getting interesting with each chapter. I didn't like Aspen from the first chapter, I prefer Prince Maxon Schreave. I would love to read a book that has a different love spin. I hate it when the heroine picks the supposed "good" guy. ( )
  mrsdanaalbasha | Mar 12, 2016 |
I'm not the biggest fan of YA and I steer clear of love triangles whenever I can, but this book was UN-PUT-DOWN-ABLE! The world is very interesting and I really liked America Singer. She seems very poised and mature for her age, yet still young at heart, with enough insecurities about the future to question her choices. I can't say I cared much for Aspen. I thought he was a nice guy and very responsible in the beginning, but now I'm on the fence. He's taking a lot of chances with his future...and America's. I'll have to see what happens in the next book...which I'm going to read now because I have to know what happens next with Maxon, and the Rebels, and the other girls.

( )
  Becky_McKenna | Mar 10, 2016 |
Woah, I loved this book more than I thought! It was a quick, super cute, amazing read! I loved every second of it! America was a strong and sassy character, while Maxon was a sweet and total gentleman. I liked how sweet he was versus how most guys are, cocky and overly flirty. He was powerful but kind and I just fell in love with him! I also loved the background on this dystopian story. The history was interesting and the rest of the chracters and scenes were great. I just thought it'd be silly but instead it was just interesting and lots of fun. I can't wait to read the next book. ( )
  ChelseaClaudett | Mar 8, 2016 |
I enjoyed this book a lot more than I thought I would. I bought the series for my step-daughter, and since I wanted something to read and it was the first book in the room I saw, I gave it try. While I didn't love the book, I did get into the whole selection event. It's like the bachelor, with slightly less "drama".

It was a fun read, and I really liked the whole caste system, it was really interesting and I hope that's explored more in the other books - the author did a good job there. The characters were done well, although I didn't connect with any of them nor do I have a favourite character - or one I could say I particularly like more than the others - I still enjoyed the book.

While it's predictable - and clear who will win in the end - it was a fun read, I think the young adult crowd would enjoy it far more than me. Overall, it wasn't a bad read - I will probably finish the series at some point, but won't be rushing to it any time soon.

Also found on my book review blog Jules' Book Reviews - The Selection ( )
  bookwormjules | Mar 5, 2016 |
Aawe, makes me fall in love. Maxon is too good to be true. I love this series! ( )
  euniceangeli | Mar 3, 2016 |
I love YA dystopias, but I'll never read this thanks to Wendy Darling's incisive review and the author's childish response.
  wealhtheowwylfing | Feb 29, 2016 |
This might be my favorite YA book of the year. I was reluctant to read it because I thought the cover made it look too princessy. It turned out to be far better than I expected, kind of a Hunger Games meets the Bachelor with an large element of righteous class anger thrown in. The story cleverly uses current geographical locations for the futuristic setting in a way that makes you feel like it could be set in this time. The love triangle is also realistic enough that it is difficult as reader to anticipate the outcome or to even make a choice as to the preferred outcome. I could not wait to read the next two in the series, I'm a huge fan!

Curricular connections - This would be a fun one to do as a fairy tales with a twist or not what you'd expect from the princesses theme ( )
  ECrowwwley | Feb 29, 2016 |
Teen reviewer: This was a fun, quick read. Unlike many dystopian novels set in the United States, The Selection refers to other nations. It describes some of the ways that they are different in this new society as well, which I found really intriguing. To me, The Selection competition mirrored current reality dating shows. It also had a slight variation to the tribute battle scenario in The Hunger Games or Battle Royale, as a way of entertaining the masses in an imperfect dystopian society.

Pros: Neither its predictability nor homage to other books degraded the fun of reading The Selection.

Read more of our reviewers thoughts about the "lightheartedness and gravity" of this book. Visit The Reading Tub®. While you’re there, add a link to your review.
  TheReadingTub | Feb 21, 2016 |
It's like a dystopian princess diaries with a reality TV aspect. And it was good! ( )
  heike6 | Feb 12, 2016 |
In general, I don't approve of calling books "guilty pleasures." I feel like we should all read what we like and not judge ourselves or each other for enjoying things that some might consider embarrassing. So what if I'm a 25 year old woman who enjoys reading books about teenage girls finding their princes? So sue me. But this book, oh goodness. This book might just be a guilty pleasure. This book is the novel equivalent of reality television. It is the novel equivalent of The Bachelor, which I have never watched a single episode of in my entire life, because really? A bunch of women competing over the love of one sleazy guy who, in this one very particular situation, has society's approval to date mass quantities of women at the same time? Ew. It's gross. The premise of this book is, in fact, gross. But I liked it. Ugh. I liked it.

I don't even know why I liked it. In fact, I hated pretty much everything about it.

The names. Oh, dear lord, the names. Why is she called America Singer? She's a singer. A singer with the last name Singer. It's comically bad.

The relationships. I mean, come on. Her relationship with Aspen is not at all sexy. It's not at all romantic, or endearing, or anything short of sad. Aspen is a jerk, a jerk who is happy to take advantage of America's kindness and then just as quick to turn around and berate her for having the audacity to be good to him.

The worldbuilding. Oh wait, what worldbuilding? This is supposedly a future version of America, in which China invaded because America wouldn't pay them back, and then Russia invaded, and then some random guy donated a bunch of money and saved the country and renamed it after himself. Illea. Now it's Illea. And Illea inexplicably has an obscene amount of numbered castes with very specific professions assigned to them. America's family is evidently near the bottom, but she stills owns a few fancy dresses, has plenty of makeup, and has food to spare.

Honestly, I could go on with what I hated about this book, but I won't. Because I actually enjoyed it, despite my misgivings.

The main thing to understand about this book is that it's entertaining. I wanted to keep reading. Even when I wanted to throw the book out the window because one of the male characters said something gross, I wanted to keep reading. Even though I knew that obviously this is a series and obviously America is going to make it through each round of elimination, I wanted to keep reading. If this book is anything, it's readable. It's fluff, but it's readable fluff.

I don't feel an intense need to pick up The Elite, but I will probably pick it up at some point. ( )
1 vote Sara.Newhouse | Feb 11, 2016 |
In the society 100 years in the future, prince of Illea, Maxon must choose a wife. The Selection has 35 girls competing to win the prince's heart. The society is divided into eight castes, with a one being the royal family and an eight being the poorest. America Singer and her family is a four. Fours' career must be a musician or an artist. America secretly dates her boyfriend Aspen, who is a five. Fives are servants to the fours. Aspen persuades America to fill out a form to be in the selection. When she gets chosen they have a fight and break up. When in the palace she meets Prince Maxon and his parents. At first she doesn't like him, but eventually their bond becomes stronger. She finds Aspen in the palace as a guard and must choose, Maxon or Aspen. After 25 girls are eliminated, she goes on to being an elite.

I enjoyed reading this book so much and wanted to read more. Kierra Cass did an amazing job setting up the story from America's family to America and Maxon's ear tug. I liked that America had a best friend in the competition. I did not like Celeste who tried to destroy America. America is not afraid to speak up and defend her self. I like to close friendship America has her maids and does not treat them disrespectfully. I read this book too fast and I can't wait to read the next. ( )
  madisonb.b4 | Feb 8, 2016 |
In the world of The Selection, there are 8 different castes or levels in society (1-8). Ones are the highest level and have the most money. Eights have the least of everything and many are homeless and starving. The Selection itself is the process by which the prince chooses a wife. One woman from each province is chosen to meet the prince (a total of 35). They live at the castle and the prince gradually narrows the group down to the woman he wants to be his wife. America is disgusted by the whole process and has no interest in participating. But her mother insists that she enter. They are Fives and could use the money this opportunity would bring, even if America is not chosen. Then America's secret boyfriend, Aspen also insists that she enter. Aspen is a Six and he feels like he would be holding her back if she doesn't enter.

America finally agrees to enter. After all, what are the chances she will even be chosen to participate...

My opinion
First I have to say that I enjoyed the book and I am already well into the second one. But, I must admit that I am a little annoyed by love triangles. Maybe it's just me, but I really don't understand why these girls are always so wishy-washy. Other than that, America is a very strong and admirable female character and a good role model. She stands up for what she believes in and doesn't try to change herself to please others.

[spoiler]
Just like Bella in Twilight, America seems to think she can have it both ways. How much time can she expect these men to give her? And why does she take so many chances? I wanted to scream at her to just make up her mind already. And since the author didn't give us a lot of information on Aspen but let us watch America fall in love with Prince Maxon. I was totally behind her and Maxon. It is so obvious he loves her (to everyone but America). She is so insecure about how he feels and so scared to commit to him. I get that because he is "dating" the rest of the women too. But, Maxon tells her that he is just waiting for her to tell him there is a possibility she could love him. Then Aspen shows up at the castle and America lets him into her room and they kiss. Seriously?? I was on the edge of my seat for the rest of the book waiting for Maxon to find out about Aspen and get hurt and angry. I just started book 2 and I'm still waiting for the moment Maxon finds out and America's whole world falls apart. That's part of why I've been reading so quickly.
[/spoiler]

Anyway, I definitely enjoyed the book and I am enjoying the second one as well. I love the world and the story and the characters. The other women in the selection have a lot of different personalities and the rebel attacks keep it interesting too. And watching America and Prince Maxon together kept me on the edge of my seat.

Recommended to
Fans of dystopian novels who enjoy love triangles and strong female leads.
( )
  Jadedog13 | Feb 3, 2016 |
I loved this book! Yes it's a quick read. Yes it's predictable. It is also fun, and a great reminder of what teenager girls think and feel, and act in a group.

When your life is laid out for you from birth, and suddenly you have the opportunity to compete for something more, would you? If winning would provide for your family? Would you compromise your own principles to win?

Very enjoyable read! ( )
  bell96 | Feb 2, 2016 |
It wasn't earth shattering or anything, but it was entertaining. ( )
  uhohxkate | Jan 31, 2016 |
Showing 1-25 of 250 (next | show all)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
617 wanted6 pay4 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.84)
0.5
1 20
1.5 2
2 54
2.5 7
3 148
3.5 33
4 239
4.5 20
5 221

Audible.com

An edition of this book was published by Audible.com.

See editions

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 105,249,317 books! | Top bar: Always visible