HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The House On Fever Street by Celina Grace
Loading...

The House On Fever Street (edition 2012)

by Celina Grace

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
111820,536 (1.75)None
Member:frogball
Title:The House On Fever Street
Authors:Celina Grace
Info:CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012), Paperback, 282 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:1/2
Tags:contemporary British fiction, self-published, psychological thriller

Work details

The House on Fever Street by Celina Grace

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Tediously over-written. By half-way through I was skimming the pages simply to see what happened. Apart from the framing event that brings the protagonists together, the lurid climax and denouement, it's all emotionally quite commonplace. ( )
  frogball | Dec 11, 2012 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Who’s going to save you now?

Thrown together in the aftermath of the London bombings of 2005, Jake and Bella embark on a passionate and intense romance. Soon Bella is living with Jake in his house on Fever Street, along with his sardonic brother Carl and Carl’s girlfriend, the beautiful but chilly Veronica.

As Bella tries to come to terms with her traumatic experience, her relationship with Jake also becomes a source of unease. Why do the housemates never go into the garden? Why does Jake have such bad dreams and such explosive outbursts of temper?

Bella is determined to understand the man she loves but as she uncovers long-buried secrets, is she putting herself back into mortal danger?

Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Erin Kelly, The House on Fever Street is the first psychological thriller from writer Celina Grace - a chilling study of the violent impulses that lurk beneath the surfaces of everyday life.

Shortlisted for the 2006 Crime Writers’ Association Debut Dagger Award. [retrieved 9/7/2016 from Amazon.com]
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
1 wanted1 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (1.75)
0.5 1
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 109,262,247 books! | Top bar: Always visible