HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Ancient Echoes by Joanne Pence
Loading...

Ancient Echoes

by Joanne Pence

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
221476,730 (4.5)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

**I received a free copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest review.**

Exciting, interesting, complex, tension, death, mystery, murder just a few of the adjectives that describe this book. A great read with great characters. ( )
  CurlyQueL | Sep 19, 2016 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0615783368, Paperback)

USA Today bestselling mystery author Joanne Pence presents an intriguing paranormal thriller where past and present collide. It will appeal to fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Childs' paranormal thrillers, and the interwoven history with current day events of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian.
 
Over two hundred years ago, a covert expedition shadowing Lewis and Clark disappeared into the wilderness of Central Idaho. Now, seven anthropology students and their professor vanish in the same area. The key to finding them lies in an ancient secret, one involving alchemy, gold, and immortality...a secret that men throughout history have sought to unveil.

Michael Rempart is a brilliant archeologist whose colorful and controversial career has earned him admiring fans and implacable foes, but he is plagued by a troubling sense of the supernatural and a mysterious spiritual intuitiveness. Joining Rempart in this adventure are a CIA consultant on paranormal phenomena, a washed-up local sheriff, and a former scholar of Egyptology. All must overcome their personal demons as they attempt to save the students and, ultimately, the world.

From the Journal of Francis Masterson, 1806--

All hope is gone. Evil is victorious.

In the time I have remaining I will, herewith, impart a tale so filled with Dread and Terror that my heart overflows with immeasurable Sorrow to tell it. It began with the highest of Good Will and Promise and, on my part, great Excitement. I can only trust to Providence that one day this small account which I leave in a land of unimaginable desolation and Wildness, may be discovered, and that it will serve to warn others of the wickedness that may ensnare Good men.

Ours was to be a Secret Expedition...

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:05:05 -0400)

"Over two hundred years ago, a covert expedition shadowing Lewis and Clark disappeared into the wilderness of Central Idaho. Now seven anthropology students and their professor vanish in the same area. The key to finding them lies in an ancient secret, one involving alchemy, gold, and immortality ... a secret that men throughout history have sought to unveil."--Cover, p. [4].… (more)

LibraryThing Member Giveaway

Joanne Pence's book Ancient Echoes was available from LibraryThing Member Giveaway.

LibraryThing Author

Joanne Pence is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
11 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 2

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,934,194 books! | Top bar: Always visible