HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Phoenix Lights by Lynne D. Kitei
Loading...

The Phoenix Lights

by Lynne D. Kitei

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
281389,858 (2.67)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

A perspective on the UFO controversy in the tradition of Raymond Fowler and Jacques Vallee with a decisively expansive embrace of alternative explanations of UFO sightings than "little green men". My complete review is at my book review blog, http://www.tgblogger.com/?p=1127 ( )
  LynBarTri | Mar 21, 2013 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
On March 13, 1997 something extra-ordinary happened in the skies over Phoenix and across Arizona. On that clear evening a parade of low flying, mile wide V-shaped formations of orbs and craft glided silently overhead, attracting the attention of at least 10,000 people. This is the detailed account of that evening and the ensuing cover up of what is now being hailed as the largest mass sighting of UFOs in modern times but there is much more to the story.

By following the journey of a respected medical professional, who moved from skepticism to belief while meticulously investigating the topic for thirteen years since the event, the reader takes a wide-ranging tour of UFO history, from primitive cave paintings to 21st century reports. Extensive image analysis combined with the testimony of a variety of well-known figures, including past presidents and astronauts, such as Dr. Edgar Mitchell, make a compelling case that these anomalous phenomena have been visiting us for millennia.

This revised and expanded version of the bestselling 2004 edition shares the latest UFO developments and sightings, in addition to a convincing connection between all Unexplained Phenomena -- what the author calls UPs. There is also recent testimony from eyewitnesses, a 911 Phoenix police operator, as well as commercial and military pilots. In addition, former AZ governor, Fife Symington, who mocked the sighting at a press conference in 1997, now admits publicly that he witnessed the event and what he saw was "otherworldly".

Most riveting, is new, persuasive evidence -- revealed for the first time -- which takes a giant step forward in supporting the reality that we are not alone!
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

On March 13, 1997 something extra-ordinary happened in the skies over Phoenix and across Arizona. On that clear evening a parade of low flying, mile wide V-shaped formations of orbs and craft glided silently overhead, attracting the attention of at least 10,000 people. This is the detailed account of that evening and the ensuing cover up of what is now being hailed as the largest mass sighting of UFOs in modern times but there is much more to the story.… (more)

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (2.67)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 127,257,501 books! | Top bar: Always visible