HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Monument Road by Charlie Quimby
Loading...

Monument Road

by Charlie Quimby

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
476247,300 (4.39)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 1-5 of 6 (next | show all)
August 2013: Just came out as a publishers weekly Big Indie Book of Fall 2013 ( )
  Mark-Bailey | Jul 1, 2017 |
August 2013: Just came out as a publishers weekly Big Indie Book of Fall 2013 ( )
  torreyhouse | Apr 10, 2014 |
Monument Road is a beautifully-written novel of growing up and growing old in one place. Each chapter reads like a short story. ( )
  WaltNoise | Apr 3, 2014 |
I really wanted to like this book but found it too slow. The people, the situations, the dialogue. Nothing interesting happened. Unfortunately I don't see myself finishing this book no matter how hard I try. I'm sure for others it is a really good book but it is not my cup of tea. I received this from LibraryThing Members Giveaway for an honest review. ( )
  Draak | Feb 9, 2014 |
"Part modern western, part mystery, this first novel will appeal to fans of Louise Erdrich and Kent Haruf. Quimby's prose reads so true, it breaks the heart."
—BOOKLIST, starred review
This review has been flagged by multiple users as abuse of the terms of service and is no longer displayed (show).
  ConsortiumLibrary | Nov 14, 2013 |
Showing 1-5 of 6 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

"Leonard Self has spent a year unwinding his ranch, paying down debts, and fending off the darkening. Just one thing left: taking his wife's ashes to her favorite overlook, where he plans to step off the cliff with her into a stark and beautiful landscape. But Leonard finds he has company on a route that intertwines old wounds and new insights that make him question whether his life is over after all"--Amazon.com, viewed November 8, 2013.… (more)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
11 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.39)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5 3
5 8

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 120,892,659 books! | Top bar: Always visible