HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall
Loading...

The Conspiracy of Us

by Maggie Hall

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
2201579,138 (3.55)6

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 6 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 15 (next | show all)
I did not really care for this book. It originally had a lot of great reviews, but after reading it, I found the writing to be too fast-paced, the character relationships forced, and overall pretty bland. There's almost too much description of the detailed movements people make, too much focus on how something is happening rather than why it is happening. Many questions are also left unanswered until the last 75 pages or so of the book. Most of the time, I was very confused on what was going on and the background of The Circle. It does leave a little bit of a cliffhanger at the end that is somewhat provoking enough to want to know what happens next, but it was tough enough to make it to the end of this book that I don't know I'd want to continue reading what comes out next in the series. ( )
  nframke | Apr 30, 2019 |
Okay, this book took me a moment to get into, I won't lie about that. The narration seemed eager, the accents, less than genuine, and the story a bit out there. However by about the 30 minute mark I was hooked. I don't know what changed, I don't know what did it for me, but all of a sudden I needed to know what happened next. I was falling for these characters before I knew them; I was getting to tumble about in this mystery of Alexander the great that even Robert Langdon couldn't unravel. More or most importantly, I was invested in what happened next. For about a day and a half this was all I could listen too or think about, and before book one was over I'd pre-ordered book two. I needed more that fast! ( )
  BrainyHeroine | Mar 20, 2018 |
The premise was good and really interesting (I'm always a slut for ancient conspiracies) but the romance stuff ruined what was good about it. ( )
  jwmchen | Nov 4, 2017 |
What an amazing read! Fast paced with one hell of a cliffhanger! I can't wait for the next one! Fans of Ally Carter and Kate Kae Myers will love it! ( )
  ohkamikaze | Sep 21, 2017 |
This was fun! A little bit ridiculous, not totally my speed, but a lot of fun. ( )
  eaduncan | Sep 14, 2017 |
Showing 1-5 of 15 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

When sixteen-year-old Avery West learns her family is part of a powerful and dangerous secret society, and that her own life is in danger, she must follow a trail of clues across Europe.

» see all 2 descriptions

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.55)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 5
2.5
3 9
3.5 5
4 18
4.5
5 5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 134,793,396 books! | Top bar: Always visible