HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

lumea este o pisică jigărită
Loading...

lumea este o pisică jigărită

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
113,689,591 (3)None
Recently added byyigru.zeltil

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Updated 1980ism? Far from being just that. In this volume Andrei Velea seeked to inject new blood into the old but treacherous path of poetry about the goofiness of the poet and of the love, in the vein of Minulescu, Topârceanu, Sorescu and Cărtărescu. Velea seems not miles apart from the aforementioned classics, but his texts are diamond-cut, with no decorative element on top (like in the case of the all-too-mannerist Cărtărescu), he sticks to the essential and - this time Gălățanu got it right - manages to pull off memorable poems. But it looks like a poetic method with few resource; fortunately, already in this book there is a little cycle of hospice poems that, without giving up his trademark tone, are more authenticist than playful. Surprising how this cycle does not dissonate with the rest of the book, in spite of the clear differences. In any case, it means that Velea is a flexible poet that will probably surprise us with every subsequent book. Keep your eyes on him and the other young poets from Galați. ( )
  yigru.zeltil | Aug 24, 2014 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Popular covers

None

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 126,530,961 books! | Top bar: Always visible