HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Thing I Didn't Know I Didn't…
Loading...

The Thing I Didn't Know I Didn't Know (Russel Middlebrook: The…

by Brent Hartinger

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
211495,208 (3.6)1

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 1 mention

This was one book I was looking forward to - I have known Russel since the first book, hence his return was welcome.

The problem with a book that skipped a few years of Russel's years was that it felt incomplete to begin with. What actually happened between Russel and Kevin? The narration was supposed to help but it felt more like a quick glance on the issues between them. Fans of Russel and Kevin were expected to accept the current situations they were in, without much detail.

I was expecting to read more about Russel and Kevin. However, it was disappointing to hear bits of Kevin here and there. And for the rest of the book, it was more like we had to deal with a 'lost' Russel. Kinda a downer to think that the lead of the book, who was gay, would be portrayed as someone 'lost'.

This book was missing the Kevin's part. I wanted to know what happened - between him, Russel and Colin but the book concentrated too much on Min and Gunnar, whom I was getting tired of. What the heck were they doing in the book? ( )
  starlight70 | Jan 1, 2015 |
added by gsc55 | editMy Fiction Nook, Todd (Jan 2, 2015)
 
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

LibraryThing Author

Brent Hartinger is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
3 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.6)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 1

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,350,372 books! | Top bar: Always visible