HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Violet and the Hidden Treasure by Harriet…
Loading...

Violet and the Hidden Treasure

by Harriet Whitehorn, Becka Moor (Illustrator)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
2None2,551,640NoneNone
Recently added bynovunus, hannahchristine

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review

» Add other authors

Author nameRoleType of authorWork?Status
Harriet Whitehornprimary authorall editionscalculated
Moor, BeckaIllustratormain authorall editionsconfirmed
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
For Poppy -- HW
For Callum -- BM
First words
This story begins on New Year's Eve in a place in India.
Quotations
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 147112262X, Hardcover)

Praise for Violet's first adventure! 'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell' Times 'Effortlessly gorgeous' Moontrug 'Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps 'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language...Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah 'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased...), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed? With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

(retrieved from Amazon Sat, 11 Jul 2015 10:47:14 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: No ratings.

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,007,823 books! | Top bar: Always visible