HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

When We Were Sisters by Beth Miller
Loading...

When We Were Sisters

by Beth Miller

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
9None950,433 (3.75)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0091956315, Paperback)

A funny, poignant debut about female friendship and dysfunctional families

I never think of Laura as my stepsister, but that's what she is.

Once they were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. That is until Miffy’s Jewish father ran off with Laura’s Catholic mother and both of their families imploded—as well as Laura’s intense relationship with Miffy’s brother. 20 years later, they’re all about to meet again. This novel is perfect for reading groups, and for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Zoe Heller.

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 31 Aug 2015 13:07:58 -0400)

This is the funny and touching story of Laura and Miffy. Twenty years ago they were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. Until that is Miffy's Jewish father ran off with Laura's Catholic mother and both of their families, as well as Laura's intense first relationship with Miffy's brother, imploded. Twenty years on they're about to meet again...… (more)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
3 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.75)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5 1
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 120,799,847 books! | Top bar: Always visible