HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Danger in the Shadows (Prequel to The…
Loading...

Danger in the Shadows (Prequel to The O'Malley Series) (edition 2005)

by Dee Henderson (Author)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
1,112107,432 (4.17)9
Danger In The Shadows by Dee Henderson is a book about a girl named Sarah who was kidnapped with her sister but only Sarah survived. Sarah is still being stalked. The cover of this has a picture of Sarah. People who enjoy suspense and romance should read this book. ( )
  lchs.mrso | May 23, 2017 |
Showing 10 of 10
Danger In The Shadows by Dee Henderson is a book about a girl named Sarah who was kidnapped with her sister but only Sarah survived. Sarah is still being stalked. The cover of this has a picture of Sarah. People who enjoy suspense and romance should read this book. ( )
  lchs.mrso | May 23, 2017 |
This book is an introduction to the O'Malley series by Dee Henderson and features the story of Sara who is still living under the cloud of her kidnapping 26 years previously. The kidnapper is still out there taunting her and so she lives under protection at all times by the FBI led by her brother Adam. when she meets a handsome stranger she starts to wonder if she can live a more normal life.

Although a very light easy read it is in many ways just too implausible at times. Are we really meant to believe that Adam would be in charge of Sara's protection or even that such heavy protection would be state funded for so long?

I did like the basic premise for the story but it never seemed to get going and was too contrived with things happening just when mentioned. It seems to drop Christian scriptures in just to make it a Christian novel rather than moving the story on in any way or telling us more about the characters.

I hope that the rest tof the series is better. ( )
  Northern_Light | Dec 20, 2016 |
Are you afraid of the dark?

Sara is terrified!

The suspense is high from the opening pages of Dangers in the Shadow by Dee Henderson. Romance is budding…and the mystery of her stalker hangs over her head.

Imagine…security, changing your routines every time you walk out the door,constantly looking over your shoulder, wondering if today would be the day…

Dee Henderson’s writing makes me able to see and feel Sara’s terror. I love that she also writes lovely picture books for children and is a bestselling author for novels of murdered children. I think it shows her wonderful ability to shift focus from the good to the bad.

Dangers in the Shadows is an inspirational suspense novel that did it’s job well. I kept waiting for IT to happen. I know it has to!

The romance was slow to develop, just like most real life instances. This read as if it could be a true story and if you are a suspense/thriller lover, like me, you won’t want to miss Danger in the Shadows by Dee Henderson.

To see more visit http://www.fundinmental.com ( )
  sherry69 | Feb 24, 2016 |
Kidnapped as a child and held for 9 days, during which time she watched her twin sister die, Sara Walsh now channels her energy into writing. As herself, she writes childrens books and using the pen name H.Q. Victor she writes suspense novels that mirror her ordeal. All the while, she is trying to unlock the clues trapped in her brain to find the second kidnapper, who is still at large and taunting her with well timed gifts.

Heading her security team is her brother, FBI agent Dave Richman.

Former NFL star Adam Black runs into Sara by chance and unwittingly involves himself in the dangers that surround her. ( )
  JenniferRobb | Jan 17, 2016 |
Sara Walsh is living her present with an all too real threat from the past. As the daughter of an ambassador, she was at risk. The memory of the abduction of her and her twin sister lives on in her mind and the threat of the kidnapper who still stalks her has made her a prisoner in her own life. When a twist of fate lands her in an elevator with Adam Black, ex-football star, things change. Adam is instantly aware of the connection they share and with the help of their faith, he is determined to have a life with Sara.
  oaklutheran | Aug 28, 2013 |
This is a creepy read under the protection from a stalker Sara...she has a diffrent name moves from place to place running indeffinatly from the stalker that has been the bases of her nightmares for many years.A stranger owns her ever thought and movement.Sara 's world is not a safe place for love to bloom but she falls anyway and the children she can see in her future.Sara spends the story out running her fears and a dangerous stalker.There are alot of up and down in this story well worth the read and highly recommended. ( )
  EffixiousSundown | Dec 15, 2012 |
I love Dee Henderson's recipe for a good Christian, suspense romance. A little bit of faith and reliance on the unchanging character of God, a strong female character who can hold her own, intense crime drama, and a man of God who takes the lead in a romantic relationship. ( )
  TammyPhillips | Sep 8, 2010 |
I fell in love with this book. I'm so glad she wrote it because I always had wondered what had happened to Sara. Very good read. ( )
  van_stef | Jan 31, 2008 |
I enjoyed this book, but felt that it never quite reached its 'thriller' potential. It felt a little tame after Ted Dekker's offerings. But it had a good story line, and was a good read. I shall be reading the rest of the series. ( )
  brightspark | Oct 9, 2007 |
This is an awesome book. I just re-read it recently and I couldn't put it down (even though I had already read it a couple of years ago). I love this series and would recommend it to Christians and non-Christians alike. I load it to one of my co-workers and she read it in about 4 hours. Excellent Read! ( )
  tbaxter1 | Aug 17, 2007 |
Showing 10 of 10

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
9 avail.
31 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.17)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 12
2.5
3 30
3.5 7
4 66
4.5 4
5 94

Recorded Books

An edition of this book was published by Recorded Books.

» Publisher information page

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 118,513,499 books! | Top bar: Always visible