HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Denton Little's Still Not Dead by Lance…
Loading...

Denton Little's Still Not Dead

by Lance Rubin

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
231459,532 (4.1)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

When I first starting reading this book, I was like huh? I did not like it, I wanted to put it down. After a couple of chapters though, I started getting into it. Then after a few more, I was totally into it and glad that I did not put it down.

I did not read the first book in the series and I think that's why it took me a little while to get into it. After I did get into it, I was cracking up. Denton's friend, Paolo and his language was crazy. He was always using the wrong words and his nicknames were hilarious.

Because Denton has this virus inside of him that can take away anyone's deathdate, he has no idea who he can trust. Everyone is out to get him to either kill him or use him. His adventures are also pretty crazy.

I found this book to be highly entertaining and enjoyable. While I did receive this book very close to the deadline, the day before, I was very glad that I got the chance to read it. If there is another in the series, I look forward to reading the further adventures of Denton Little.

Thanks to Random House/Knopf Books for approving my request and to Net Galley for providing me with a free e-galley in exchange for an honest review. ( )
  debkrenzer | Feb 9, 2017 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0553497006, Hardcover)

You only live once—unless you're Denton Little!

This amazingly funny YA novel is for fans of John Green, Andrew Smith, and Matthew Quick

 
The good news: Denton Little has lived through his deathdate. Yay! The bad news: He's being chased by the DIA (Death Investigation Agency), he can never see his family again, and he may now die any time. Huh. Cheating death isn't quite as awesome as Denton would have thought...
Lance Rubin's debut novel, Denton Little's Deathdate, showed readers just how funny and poignant imminent death could be. Now in this sequel, he takes on the big questions about life. How do we cope, knowing we could die at any time? Would you save someone from dying even if they were a horrible person? Is it wrong to kiss the girl your best friend is crushing on if she's really into you instead?  What if she's wearing bacon lip gloss?
 
Praise for Denton Little's Deathdate:
 
"Rubin is really funny but like John Green, he manages to be poignant at the same time. You'll laugh out loud while you read this, but you're probably going to tear up a bit too." —Bustle
 
"The dialogue is witty and raunchy, the plot is uniquely twisted, and the ending is to die for. Buy multiple copies because this book will fly off the shelves."—VOYA
 
"Denton Little's Deathdate is hilarious, thought-provoking, irreverent, unforgettable. . . . " —Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen
 
"Highly original, fantastically entertaining, and laugh-out-loud funny, Denton Little's Deathdate is a wild romp through a night like no other." —Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Geography of You and Me
 
"Let's all pray the grim reaper is even half as witty (and wise) as the deadly talented Lance Rubin. Till then: skip this book at your own peril." —Tim Federle, author of Better Nate than Ever

(retrieved from Amazon Wed, 19 Aug 2015 14:54:12 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
3 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.1)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 2
4.5 1
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,085,165 books! | Top bar: Always visible