HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Way Past Legal by Norman Green
Loading...

Way Past Legal

by Norman Green

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
281389,858 (4.08)1

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 1 mention

Loved this book. Manny was found in a dumpster as a baby and raised in the system. His son is now in foster care. In addition, he a crook -- a good one. After a heist that netted a huge sum of unanticipated money, Manny takes off with his son and the Russian Mafia is after him. He is a bird lover and goes north to Maine where he meets many great down-to-earth folks who help him decide his future. ( )
  pharrm | Dec 18, 2009 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0060791306, Mass Market Paperback)

Fans of Elmore Leonard and Richard Price will find a new favourite in Norman Green for the first time in mass market. Manny's latest score left him with more money than he's ever dreamed of, but with money comes danger-from his partner, Rosey, who might get greedy, and from the Russian mobsters they stole it from. Worse, if he's busted again, he'll go back to prison for life, leaving his motherless five-year-old son, Nicky, still trapped in the foster care system. With the kind of guts born of panic and desperation, Manny grabs his son and heads for the wilds of Maine. When he discovers that the bad guys are on his trail, his impulse is, as usual, to run. But the people he's met in Maine-including the local police chief-have become unlikely friends and an unlikely surrogate family to his boy. Now they're all in danger, and it's because of him. Does Manny have what it takes to change his street-tough ways and become a real father to Nicky? And does he dare settle into a new life, putting at stake the safety of everyone he has come to love? Norman Green presents a gripping portrait of a man trying to break out of the stranglehold of a life of crime and create a future for himself and his son.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:17:19 -0400)

(see all 2 descriptions)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
3 avail.
1 wanted
1 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.08)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 1
4.5 1
5 2

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,360,943 books! | Top bar: Always visible