HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Gypsies, Tramps and Weeia (The Weeia…
Loading...

Gypsies, Tramps and Weeia (The Weeia Marshals Book 1)

by Elle Boca

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
113,689,591 (4)None
Recently added byecataldi

No tags.

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Separate from the Unelmoija Series, although part of that world; "Gypsies, Tramps, and Weeia" focuses on Danni, a young Weeia marshal assigned to protect Paris. Sure that she would get assigned to some hellhole, Danni is pleasantly surprised when she is assigned the most plum placement out of anyone in the academy. Although she graduated top in her class at the academy, she was sure that her undesirable heritage would hinder her getting a good job, instead she gets the city of love, Paris.

There is no fanfare when she arrives, her superior can't even be bothered to meet her and her living quarters haven't been inhabited in nearly half a century. Stuck working on cleaning, plumbing, and orienting herself to this new city, she almost loses excitement, but then excitement finds her. She uncovers some shady dealings and starts working to prove herself to her boss and to herself. Soon she'll have the respect of everyone. A great read, perfect for fans of Elle Boca and urban fantasy. Mix "Nancy Drew" with "Vampire Academy," set it in France and you have an idea of what to expect.

I received this book for free from the author in return of my honest, unbiased review. ( )
  ecataldi | Feb 10, 2016 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 127,313,612 books! | Top bar: Always visible