HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Wardbreaker by J. A. Cipriano
Loading...
MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
133723,089 (4)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 3 of 3
Wardbreaker (The Lillim Callina Chronicles 0.5) by J.A. Cipriano is a prequel but it is a full length novel! This book starts out introducing the reader to Lillim as a meek, shy girl getting picked on the a cashier but the next page she is kicking vamp ass! That is my kind of gal! She is a monster killer but on the run herself. She meets someone that needs her and well, she is a monster killer. A fun, action packed, kick ass ride all the way to the end. Lots of creatures and vamps along the way. This is just the prequel? Yippee!!! ( )
  MontzaleeW | Jan 23, 2017 |
Wardbreaker was certainly a fast paced, action packed, urban fantasy and I'm giving it 3.5 stars. I thought that Wardbreaker was humorous, with good characters and storyline but I kept thinking that I was missing another book that would fill in the blanks about Lillim Callina's family; how she came to be a Hyas Tyee of the Dioscuri; Are the Dioscuri from another planet or dimension? How does Lillim know magic and why did she run away from home? With the constant battles, you wonder how Lillim's going to make it much past her teenage years. Anyway, while the book is quite entertaining, I would have enjoyed the story more if there had been a better introduction of Lillim. However, I'm looking forward to other books in the series to see if a relationship will develop between Lillim and Jean Luc, the Wardbreaker and perhaps come to find out what a Wardbreaker really is that put the head of the Owl clan of Vampires on his trail.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review
Jack Murphy ( )
  urph818 | Apr 8, 2016 |
If you've never tried urban fantasy before, dip your toe in with this one! This short book is at the very beginning of an action packed series involving magic, werewolves, vampires, and more. The story pulls you in and keeps you there, and you want more when it ends. The characters are engaging or disgusting, depending on whether they are on the side of good or not.
Recommended for fans of Harry Dresden, Atticus O'Sullivan, Mercy Thompson, and others. ( )
  jetangen4571 | Feb 20, 2016 |
Showing 3 of 3
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
A city full of vampires. A dark ritual. A runaway determined to stay hidden.

Lillim Callina was still trying to figure out how to live like a normal girl when the vampires attacked. Now, this former demon hunter must decide if staying hidden is more important than saving her new home from the largest vampire infestation she has ever seen.

The only problem is, if she stops the vampires, the people hunting her just may find her, and they aren't too fond of deserters.

Wardbreaker is the first prequel in The Lillim Callina Chronicles, an urban fantasy series by New York Times Bestselling Author J.A. Cipriano and takes place approximately one year before the first book, Kill it with Magic. Readers who enjoyed Jim Butcher's The Dresden Files, Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series, or Kevin Hearne's The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this paranormal adventure. [retrieved 10/11/2016 from Amazon.com]
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4
4.5
5 2

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,582,208 books! | Top bar: Always visible