HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Little Village Bakery by Tilly Tennant
Loading...

The Little Village Bakery

by Tilly Tennant

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
711,138,814 (4)None
Recently added bycctesttc1, Ronnie293, petersa380, nicx27
ebook (1) food (1) Kindle (2) netgalley (1) romance (1) to-read (1)

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

On a whim Millicent Hopkin (Millie) buys a rundown bakery in the tiny town of Honeybourne. It seems the perfect place to escape the constant harassment she has been receiving and start a new life.
But Millie can’t turn down anyone in need and when the villagers start knocking at her door she wonders if it’s all going to start over again.
Jasmine Green is happily married to Rich and is content with her life, bringing up her children and selling her homemade jewellery. She immediately connects with Millie, a kindred spirit, but Rich is not so sure of Millie and thinks she is hiding something sinister. Will Millie drive a wedge through this happy marriage?

The Little Village Bakery is an enjoyable quick read. I was completely pulled into the mystery as the reader is slowly taken off track before the big reveal. It has the perfect blend of mystery, romance and humour.

Through a wonderful cast of diverse and likeable characters Tennant shows how easy it is for someone’s life to go off track and not to judge others too quickly because bad things can happen to even the best of people.

The Little Village Bakery is a feel good, plot driven mystery which is, surprisingly, not about baking at all but about new beginnings, forgiveness and leaving the past behind.

With no coarse language and implied sex, behind closed doors, this book has wide appeal.

I received my copy from Bookouture via Netgalley and chose to rate and review. ( )
  Ronnie293 | Nov 20, 2016 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 178681014X, Paperback)

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery.

Meet Millie. Heartbreak has forced her to make a new start and when she arrives at the old bakery in the little village of Honeybourne she is determined that this will be her home sweet home. Her imagination has been captured by the tumbledown bakery but with no running water and dust everywhere, her cosy idea of making cakes in a rural idyll quickly crumbles.

Luckily the locals are a friendly bunch and step in to help Millie. One in particular, Dylan, a laid-back lothario, soon captures her attention.

But just as Millie is beginning to settle in, an unexpected visitor from her past suddenly turns up determined to ruin everything for her. It’s time for Millie to face the skeletons in her closest if she’s going to live the dream of running her little village bakery, and her blossoming romance with Dylan.

A charming heartwarming novel about love, life and new beginnings perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Debbie Johnson.

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:41:39 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,603,440 books! | Top bar: Always visible