HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

A Perfect Mess by Steve Breen
Loading...

A Perfect Mess

by Steve Breen

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
181561,019 (4)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

In the book "A Perfect Mess", there is a character named Henry who is a boy who is always messy. For picture day, Henry makes sure he stays as clean as possible so he does not look messy in the picture. He tries to sit in the back of the room at school and not make a mess but ends up spilling ink all over his classmates. He also sneezed and ended up spilling something on a student and a whole cycle of spilling happened with the other students in the class. For the class picture, Henry was the only clean student in the picture. After the picture was taken, his classmates gave Henry a group hug to make sure he got messy too. ( )
  LaurenToth | Feb 28, 2017 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0803741561, Hardcover)

Readers who love Olivia and Little Elliot, Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess

Henry McHenry is one messy rhino, but he tries his best to stay clean for a very important day. He jumps over a mud puddle (and splashes his friend), passes on a gooey jelly donut (just in time for a glob to land on his neighbor), and even manages to shake the ink from his leaky pen (all over his classmates).  And while Henry is still neat and tidy at the end of the day, his classmates are anything but . . .

This irresistible school story from Pulitzer Prize–winning cartoonist Steve Breen is all about finding happiness in imperfections and being yourself . . . especially on class picture day!

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:56:52 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,075,797 books! | Top bar: Always visible